We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise”
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
JBH Nu borders the beautiful Titikaveka lagoon
Nu - parking available for your rental vehicle
Nu - spacious living area
Nu - full size kitchen with fridge freezer and laundry
Nu - outdoor furniture, bbq, and sunloungers ready when you are
Nu - Enjoy breakfast with lagoon views on your private deck
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Laze in a hammock or paddle around Titikaveka lagoon
Jenny's Beach - includes complimentary use of kayaks
Enjoy our white sandy beach
Jenny's Beach House Uto
Great views of Titikaveka beach and lagoon
Absolute beachfront holiday home
Uto - kitchen
Uto - living area
Uto - living area
Uto - bedroom
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with lagoon views
Jenny's Beach House - Uto
Beautiful Titikaveka lagoon at sunset
Sunset over Titikaveka lagoon
Sunset
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NZMacLeod...
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect we would change nothing! Absolute beachfront. The beach is, in our opinion, the best on the island. So quiet, beautiful, blue waters and great snorkelling. We fed the fish with coconut 5 metres off the beach. We were in our own little paradise. The house was great. A really good size for us 2 adults and 3 kids. It had everything you could need. It was screened (not that we noticed too many mozzies) and there were fans. The slat windows are perfect to have the breeze blowing through the house. The house has a hammock, BBQ, kayaks and garden furniture. There is a house next door but you wouldn't have to see them if you didn't want to! It is still private. Our kids made friends with the kids next door so we all had lots of quiet time to read books. We did hire a car as there is not much you can walk to . There is a shop and a café but it only opens on Sundays!! You could walk to one restaurant, Moana Sands, but would def need a torch walking back on the road at night. All in all this was perfect and we will def be back..just pure paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beach
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara H
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Your own private pacific dream!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family (2 adults + 2 young children) for one week in the Nu house. We enjoyed the house and the property a lot, and will recommend it to anyone who wants a vacation home on Rarotonga. Titikaveka beach is great for snorkeling, kayaking or shallow swimming. Not much beats taking your morning coffee down to your own pacific beach.

Tips for your stay:
- Stay in the Nu house, not the Ute. Nu is much more modern.
- Bring mosquito coils and keep screen doors closed
- Get some wheels: scooter, car or bike (There is not much within walking distance.)
- Don’t use Zenbu Internet, the other one is much cheaper (10 NZD for 30 Mb vs. 10 NZD for 150 Mb). It can be a bit unstable, but not a big problem.
- Remember if you arrive on a Saturday or Sunday that everything except Wigmore’s closed Sunday, and the bus only goes clockwise on Sunday. Hence it can be a good idea to bring food for at least the first meals.
- If you like a hot shower in the morning hit the booster button first thing. Water is hot in 20-30 min. Or else you will have to wait for the sun to do all the work.
- Bring books, magazines or dvds for evening entertainment
- Buy fruits from the lady across the road whenever she is there
- Enjoy the sunloungers, kayaks , beach, bbq etc etc!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, average experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

As advertised, right next to the water, one of the best spot in the island as you can either swim or snorkel anytime during the day.

Pretty average service, there aren't many things in the house. Kitchenware seems a bit old and rusty. There is no laundry powder in the house and we were asked to supply our own.... Linen looks a bit worn.

We didn't see anyone from Jenny's beach house till we needed to pay cash when we left the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talllbird
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week there and it was amazing. Rebeca came few times and she was really careful. It was our private piece in paradise with everything what you need. Beautif white sandy beach straight in front of house. Kayaks. Awsome snorkeling and swimming. Little bit loud in one of the bedrooms as it was next to the Main Street around Island, but it was on the beach, not behind the beach when you have to walk to get to the see. Barbeque was great and plastic chairs which you can put to the see :-) shower on the garden to wash from sand and salt? Great

If you want relax, nice beach, snorkeling and swimming, heaps of fish - btw the best beach on Island for snorkeling, you are on the right place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
Havelock, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Space privacy and spectacular views”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Jennys Nu Beach Bungalow in September and found the location superb with great swimming right out in from the property and reasonable snorkeling although the best snorkeling is around by Fruits Raro. We have visited Raro each year for the last 4 yeas and certainly prefer this side of the Island the beaches are just he best. Jennys was a well appointed property clean and tidy and beach front and very peaceful. There is a bit of traffic noise but nothing a pair of ear plugs wont fix. Rebecca was great to deal with and no problems at all.
Neighbourhood dogs were very friendly and made them selves at home n the deck.
We will certainly be back and missing our second home all Ready
Noel and Debs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and view of Lagoon
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing