We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, Clean and Cosy Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sunshine8...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, Clean and Cosy Flat”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our stay in the flat was great we had a lovely holiday, the flat is very clean, well equipped and very cosy it was in a great area for us as we were going to Stirling,loch lomond and isle of bute and it wasn't to far to any of these from the flat and the good thing was knowing that after your day out you could go back to the flat and chill out watch telly or use the internet as it has wifi .
We were also surprised at the welcome package we received the teabags, coffee, milk, sugar and biscuits this was all extra that wasnt expected but was a very nice gesture i would recommend this flat to anyone going to that area definitely will not be disappointed Thankyou for making the weeks holiday that much better by having a nice clean flat to go back to each day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thanks for your review. So happy you had a pleasant stay at the flat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoalieBoy
Rugby
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic clean and contemporary accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Am the first to review, so will make a BIG effort. We are a family of three, our son is 12, going on 18.We have previously holidayed in Fort William, Glen Coe and Cairngorms. Our interest in staying in Balloch was for a bit of mountain walking (Ben Lomond was fantastic), general walking and a couple of visits to Glasgow. Great centre for walking, Balloch has a couple of decent pubs, restaurants and take aways. The train takes 45 minutes to the centre of Glasgow and we enjoyed the art galleries, football stadium tours and many other sites. The accommodation... The flat is brilliant. Great decoration, contemporary (we have seen some "twee" places in our time). Spotlessly clean and so well equipped. Fresh milk and tea bags on arrival with biscuits thoughtfully provided. A fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with all the extras. Our son delighted with comfortable beds, Sky tv and wi-fi access with which he relaxed after busy days. The owner was prompt and so helpful with communications to us, we never had reason to contact her. A great base for exploring the area, and although there is a private car parking space, there is no outside area to sit. There is a well stocked garage nearby, a chip shop, a Co Op supermarket and a small corner shop all within a couple of minutes. Very highly recommended and we really enjoyed our holiday. If you looking for a top value, clean, well equipped, quality base for exploring a wonderful area of Scotland then you might not do better. a pleasure to be the first review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary decor and cleanliness
Liked least: Occasional traffic noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So glad you had a great time visiting the area and enjoyed your stay at the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, well-equipped apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very nice apartment in great location just minutes from Balloch and Loch Lomond. Local shop, petrol station, takeaway food and restaurants on the doorstep and just a five-minute walk to large supermarket and Balloch centre. Tastefully decorated and furnished and well-equipped. Great location for exploring the Loch Lomond area. Excellent service from owner before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thanks for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voelkelh
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you so much
Glad you had a nice stay

Translation
We spent a nice 4 days in Balloch. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, was very clean and all the important information was there. From here you can easily explore the Lowlands and parts of the Highlands. The traffic that flows past both bedrooms at night may disturb restless sleepers but we were so tired in the evening that it was not a problem. Gladly again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich werde in Ihre Bedenken schauen, obwohl alles gereinigt und vor neuen Gästen überprüft wird. Verkehr und Lage ist außer meiner Kontrolle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing