We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharon S
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities ”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed in this property for the second time over the festive period and it's a great little find for the money. The property is within easy walking distance of Balloch, giving access to shops, restaurants and the national park. It is well maintained and clean. Much cheaper than other accommodation in the area. We'd have no hesitation going back ourselves or with a family as the property has 2 bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thanks Sharon for a lovely review.
It was great to have you back and hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewart42
NE Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my third stay here and just love it. Great place to stay! Clean, modern and has everything you could possibly want from a holiday apartment.
Train to glasgow is within 10 minutes walk, lots to do around the Loch Lomond area and we have enjoyed a cruise on the loch, nice walks and visits to lots of bonnie places.
Plenty places to enjoy food and drink and on our most recent visit we went to Macchiato's which is literally a minutes walk. It's right next to the property! Great food and service!
Hope to revisit Balloch again soon and this lovely accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and immaculate accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this great review. It is a lovely area and amenities all to hand. It is so good to have returning guests. Must try the restaurant next door myself. Hadn't got round to it yet!!! Look forward to welcoming you back. Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For a second successive year, we had a very pleasant stay on the shores of Loch Lomond.

The flat is clean and well kept, with all the mod cons that you could think of.

It is also ideally situated at the base of Loch Lomond, perfect for exploring either side of the Loch and the surrounding area.

Glasgow is also only a 40 minute train journey away from Balloch Station, itself only a ten minute walk from the flat.

Co-op supermarket only five minutes away but would recommend Asda in Dumbarton which is cheaper!

Look forward to staying here again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your 2nd visit to apartment. So glad you were happy with it. It is great to have returning guests not only to flat but to enjoy this beautiful part of Scotland. Hope to be able to welcome you back another year. With kind regards to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bria17
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Base”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped and cosy, everything there that you could need and more. Convenient base with parking, shops, fuel, places to eat out all on doorstep. Lot's of info in the flat which we added to, even a few games there for young ones and Adults. Only down side for me ( and I know this can't be helped) was the road noise which didn't seem to get much less in the night, and the street light shinning in the bedroom window, it impacted on my sleep quite a lot, unfortunately I am a light sleeper and once disturbed I can't get back to sleep, so didn't sleep much at all. Loved the Chair in the main bedroom and the Elephant door stop is very cute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good base
Liked least: The road noise and street light
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. I am happy you found the apartment to your liking and so nice of you to point out some of the finishing touches of it. Sorry to hear though that noise from road was a problem, definitely not good if you're a light sleeper Thanks again for your custom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms bigger than in a hotel.
Liked least: Morning traffic noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you would recommend my apartment .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing