We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shaslam1
2 reviews
“Excellent base”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great flat with everything that you need. Really good location for exploring the surrounding area and Glasgow, with plenty of things to do with the kids. Great option at a great price and would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
That's for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back. sorry for delay in reply, thought I had done it. Oops ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
995agnes
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Flat was excellent and very close to all public transport”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well the flat was great with amenities close at hand. Bus stop across the road and a short walk to Balloch railway station. Great for tourists, with or without cars. Doris the owner, what a wonderful person she is, made me feel very welcome and I would stay again for sure. Thanks Doris and best wishes

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thanks Agnes . So glad you enjoyed and sorry your trip had to be cut short. Nice meeting you and hopefully our paths will cross again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time I have used this apartment when visiting family in the area. It has everything you need and is in an excellent location close to all amenities. Very good value for money and very comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you again for your 2nd visit and great review. So glad you enjoy the apartment when visiting your family. Hope to see you another time when you're back in Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
583sharon...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities ”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this property for the second time over the festive period and it's a great little find for the money. The property is within easy walking distance of Balloch, giving access to shops, restaurants and the national park. It is well maintained and clean. Much cheaper than other accommodation in the area. We'd have no hesitation going back ourselves or with a family as the property has 2 bedrooms.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thanks Sharon for a lovely review.
It was great to have you back and hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewart42
NE Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my third stay here and just love it. Great place to stay! Clean, modern and has everything you could possibly want from a holiday apartment.
Train to glasgow is within 10 minutes walk, lots to do around the Loch Lomond area and we have enjoyed a cruise on the loch, nice walks and visits to lots of bonnie places.
Plenty places to enjoy food and drink and on our most recent visit we went to Macchiato's which is literally a minutes walk. It's right next to the property! Great food and service!
Hope to revisit Balloch again soon and this lovely accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and immaculate accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this great review. It is a lovely area and amenities all to hand. It is so good to have returning guests. Must try the restaurant next door myself. Hadn't got round to it yet!!! Look forward to welcoming you back. Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.