We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
40
49
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
49
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stay one night austria beds internet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We dropped in unannounced and requested a room for 4 for the night going from Italy back to Denmark.
The room they offered was spacious with good beds and reasonably priced.
They price included breakfast which was well assorted and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Famesbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way north. We choose the hotel because it is situated close to the A7. Definitely what quite a few fellow (international) travellers did as well. Rooms and beds are okay but the rooms and hallways are situated in a labyrinth of corridors and stairs and there is no elevator. Don't bring all your luggage upstairs, just what you need for the night. The restaurant offers a variety of good German food and since the asparagus season started I had a wonderfulp creamy an tasteful asparagus soup. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed for one night after finishing an exhibition at nearby Fulda.
Staff were very helpful, food was very good quality.
Despite being close to the Autobahn we could hear no road noise, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

My wife, infant daughter and I was tearing the A7 a new one, and happened on this place by chance. It didn't really look like what we were after, but it was late and our daughter was hungry, so we really had no other choice than to stay here. We're glad we did.
First off, we got a great room in a newly built annex at a discount rate, since we wanted access to a water heater (for baby food and the likes), so the accommodation was top notch. It then turned out that the restaurant had a wide selection of food and drink, and that the food itself was very, very tasty and surprisingly cheap. But perhaps best of all: they brought the food to our room at no extra cost, so we could eat with our daughter in a quiet environment.

The room could have been cleaner (the infamous BabyTest™ revealed a somewhat dirty floor), and some of the staff looked like they really didn't want to be there. The rest of the staff, though, were all smiles and very helpful, so we really enjoyed our stay. The combination of great service, great food and low prices is hard to beat, and given the chance we'll gladly come back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank DonGissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed one night at Landgasthof Hotel Hess while travelling. We stayed with our two kids at the hotel. All the staff were very kind and helpful. The restaurant offers very good choices for dinner. The breakfast is very satisfying too.
I do recommend this hotel for staying.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews