We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
165
14
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
14
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna dvd player irish hospitality small fridge home from home nice size four star hotel dart station stayed nights irish breakfast city centre liam dei hosts ireland bus dun
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Great place. Comfortable, attractive, clean and Liam was helpful at every turn. It is 30 minutes outside of Dublin by taxi. There is a pub in walking distance but not a lot else, right there. Liam picked us up at the bus stop, offered to drive us to the local pub, or the tram, and took us to the rental car, place, brought me ice when I hurt my foot, called for a friendly taxi, etc. Above and beyond. I doubt he can do that for everyone during high season but he really wants the guests to feel as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor, so no stairs, king size bed, nice bathroom. Wifi is a little weak and therefore slow. Better at the other end of the house.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Iremembertheopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Fab Wee place to stay. Great service and felt so welcome. Really looked after by all the staff. Breakfast was great , room immaculate, loved the wet room shower, really clean and can't fault the hosts. Such good value and I'd stay again.
Was able to use a great iron, treated so well and can honestly say a great value stay at a very clean, safe and welcoming value for money bed and breakfast.
Will use again next year at somewhere just a stones throw from great places to visit.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before and it was such a pleasure to return. Liam and Dei are as amazing and fun as ever, an Irish couple as full of the Irish 'craic' as you will ever find! They cannot do enough for you during your stay and Dei literally thinks of everything before you even notice you might need it! It's like 6 star service. The room was fantastic, spotlessly clean and well equipped with anything you might need. The breakfast was sensational, as before, and the portions are very generous making it excellent value compared to what you might get in any Dublin cafe. There is everything from fresh fruits and sweet buns, to probably the best cooked breakfasts in the city, all served by Liam! I had so much fun chatting to Liam he is genuinely a true Irish character! And he kindly drove me to the Aircoach in his chauffeur car before I left, which was very much appreciated. Thank you! I'll be back....

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank claralara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Very good Guesthouse, with super friendly hosts, high standards of cleanliness, etc and the bonus is a home cooked - and delicious - breakfast. Possibly the best breakfast in Dublin! Beds ultra comfy, and efficient rooms, with all that one could need. A place one would come back to for sure. (sorry this didn't submit this last year but better late than never). Happy memories of this fine guesthouse. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank fussylondoner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Liam and Dee are exceptional hosts, from the moment you step in - the guys do everything to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. The breakfasts are amazing... I normally stay in the Beacon but Ill be staying here from now on. I love the Jacuzzi and the beds are sooo comfortable. Beautiful house with peaceful gardens and patios. Stunning place to spend a few nights... Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Ask Liam or Dee for the best local pubs and food places, most do delivery!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank johnwhelan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews