We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Consalvi(Fratta Todina)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
646
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolother guestsattention to detailevery eveningumbrian countrysideour honeymoonmade us feelgreat foodperfect hostswonderful experiencedel vescovolook forwardnothing is too much troublesmall hotelstunning viewswine cellarcourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Be utterly enchanted by La Pallazzetta del Vescovo.This spellbinding property is run to perfection. Owners Paola & Stefano's expert attention to detail ensure everything you could possibly want whilst being away from home.
We discovered that our room was not only incredibly spacious but was equipped with a glam bathroom only a woman can envy, including heaps of extra fluffy white towels, fat bathrobes and a deep bathtub. Unlike many Italian properties this one has superior water pressure for decadent showers and a view!
The bed was luxurious and the linen a treat if you enjoy sleeping in.
Dinner here is not to be missed, after sampling a delicious meal the first night we booked a table each night of our stay. If arriving with children be re assured their needs are not overlooked. Loving attention from Paola, Stefano and their gentle labrador Chiaretta made returning home each afternoon a delight for our 9 year old daughter.
The garden is bursting with lavender and cottage roses and the softest grass under your feet. The view over the infinity pool is the most breathtaking of all. Watching the weather race across the sky and gazing down at the wonderful villages below was magial and breathtaking.
Delicious breakfasts to look forward to each day and wonderful local wines to complement each evening made for an unforgettable stay.
Honestly I left with tears in my eyes and vow to stay longer on my return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandeliongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Beautiful location set in two hectares of beautiful gardens, with an infinity pool overlooking the valley and various hilltop towns and villages beyond.
Run by Paola and Stefano, who are two of the friendliest and helpful people, and who make guests feel at home with their hospitality. Paola is a fantastic cook and Stefano a wealth of knowledge on wines. They have extensive local knowledge and are more than happy to help with any requests. The rooms are extremely comfortable with great facilities.
We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soleman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

This hotel is fabulous. Paola and Stefano are the kindest, most generous and welcoming hosts you can imagine. The hotel is beautifully decorated, in a luxurious but still comfortable way. The views from the rooms and from the patio and swimming pool are fantastic. Because the hotel is set high above the valley (which is relatively heavily settled) it is very peaceful. The food - both breakfast and dinner - is superb. This was a special treat for our honeymoon and was well worth the money. There are no hidden extras (for example, all soft drinks are included in the price) and it was a real highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyJuly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We visitet the La Palazetta... a week ago. It was a wonderful experience! Paola & Strafano are the kindest hosts one could ever dream of and the beautiful settings are fantastic! The food is excelent - you are really in for a treat when visitting this place! Even though you feel like viaiting family you are treated as a guest in the most professional way.

You should really visit this hotel - it is heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

A real home from home. Never have we encountered such wonderful hosts as Paola and Stefano, who went out of their way in every respect to make our trip special. From the fantastic cooking to being taken into town and introduced to the mechanic when we had a flat tyre, nothing was too much for them. Further, it was all done with a warmth and generosity so rarely found. The room (superior) was charming and tastefully furnished and the whole property oozed character. Would highly recommend the place and will definitely return, soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyorks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews