We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful retreat for couples”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Adult accommodation near Woodhall Spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Adult accommodation near Woodhall Spa.
Log burning fire  now fully  functional
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury Adult accommodation near Woodhall Spa.
Log burning fire  now fully  functional
King size bed
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RainbirdE...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful retreat for couples”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed a night at The Lounge on our way down south. Duncan and Sue are the most delightful hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The village has one pub which we found uninspiring but we'd brought a salad and with plenty of crockery, tea and coffee and a couple of little bottles of bubbly kindly provided by our hosts we had a lovely relaxed evening. You are invited to enjoy the very pretty garden too. A really quiet and comfy night's sleep. Perfect, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much, it means so much to know we are "getting it right".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patzi4bri...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Treasure!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is our second visit to The Lounge and it was as amazing as we remembered. we had been so impressed that we booked The Tavern as well for our grandson and his family. Duncan and Sue made us feel so welcome and were eager to meet our little great grandson. The wine and chocolates were there as usual and both properties were equally magical! Ten minutes drive got us to Woodhall Spa which gave us all the amenities we could want. Lincoln and Skegness are within easy reach and well worth visiting, as was the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight at Conningsby which was entertaining and informative.
The lounge was lovely to come home to, warm and comfortable with everything you could want. The downside? Having to leave!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Once again, thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure having Brian, Patzi and the family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandCPage
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go - don't hesitate!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Lounge is a great bolt hole for anyone wanting peace and quiet in lovely quiet surroundings that are well presented and have very thoughtful provisions - if you've forgotten anything, you'll find a substitute here! Sue & Duncan provide a lovely welcome and the accommodation is first class.
Well placed for a trip in and around Lincoln & the coast (car needed). Places to see - Woodhall Spa 10 mins away with a lovely high street of shops and restaurants - go to Tea in the Woods cafe & the Kinema (you wont find another like it).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you Lorna & Chris for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you to stay. We hope you had a nice day in Lincoln
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Simply Stunning! ”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for the first time this weekend. What can I say... The minute my partner and I walked we fell in love with it. Everything is just perfect. A lot of time and effect has gone into this and i can honestly say it's everything you would expect of a cottage. Upon arrival all I wanted to do was slip into my pj's and take in the beautiful surroundings and lite the fire. We stayed in the lounge - the bed is so comfy and cosy and full of lovely cushions. I certainly didn't want to get up the next day! Would certainly recommend to anyone that is looking for a relaxing getaway in the countryside. Sue & Duncan are great and will make you feel very welcome. We will be back and hopefully next time we will be able to use the log fire (didn't need to this time due to time of year). Thank you again for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you Kirsty & Pete for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you to stay. We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELlive...
lincoinshire
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend ”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a one night stay in the tavern and it didn't disappoint the rooms are stunning there's everything you would want or need the owners are lovely and helpful wish we could of stayed longer maybe next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, we hope you enjoyed your meal & The Kinema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing