We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 60
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
RM 133
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Vio.com
RM 55
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
berryandshaun
England, United Kingdom

4 stars for value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2017
Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is basic but great value for money. Can not argue with the price!! Our room was basic but comfortable. Staff were friendly. There is not much to do in the Sibu area.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 279
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 191
  • Priceline
    RM 207
0.1 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 441
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 441
  • Agoda.com
    RM 193
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
again, bed
Priceline
RM 137
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 124
  • Trip.com
    RM 184
0.5 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Superior Room - Twin
Booking.com
RM 181
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 121
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 133
1.6 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 130
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 92
  • Expedia.com
    RM 100
1.4 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 72
  • Agoda.com
    RM 65
4.0 km from River Park Hotel
The Deluxe Room
Booking.com
RM 135
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 69
  • Priceline
    RM 76
1.7 km from River Park Hotel
Priceline
RM 60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 43
  • Hotels.com
    RM 40
  • Booking.com
    RM 60
4.5 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice room
ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Priceline
    RM 183
  • Trip.com
    RM 211
1.0 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 120
  • Priceline
3.4 km from River Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sibu
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The hotel is nothing outstanding, but very good for the low price - we payed 60 MR for a double room without breakfast. Good location as well, specially if you plan to continue traveling on a ship... Lots of restaurants around, and go to the market for exotic fruits!

Room tip: river view is nice
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank izif_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by how good this hotel was. I spent one night here with my partner. The room was huge! I can't fault it, after travelling a long way it was just what we needed! There's a shop minutes away where you can get water and necessities and a bakery opposite.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leilaamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I booked directly with the hotel for 1 night stay. Arrived early but the room was not ready so I decided to take the available room which is the family room (RM90 + RM50 as deposit). Choose this hotel due to its location to Wharf.

The highlights are:
- near the Wharf, bus and taxi station.
- an excellent option of food as walking distance to Sibu’s heritage & food trails.
- Friendly and resourceful receptionist but would be help if a map of Sibu is provided.

Key considerations
- there is limited bathroom supplies, even their towel kinda tired.
- there is no lift.
- Wifi only works in the Lobby. It get very patchy once you entered the room.
- no Kiblat (direction to Mecca signage)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanyALGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

For 50 RM for a room for 2 people (1 dubble bed) with tv and barhroom and air condisioning, clean and in the centre close to central marked ferry terminal, hospital museum and cheap restaurants pretty good, only thete is a disco close what you can hete at night a little bit, but with earplugs no problem.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I took a family room located at first floor with two queen beds for a very reasonable price. Really satisfied with the room condition, clean bathroom, astro, free wifi, water boiler, staff is so friendly. Window overlooks Rajang River and playground for kids.Really nice and recommended.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nnicema7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews