We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Joey K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Good Local 3 star hotel in Sibu
Review of Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2020
Located right in the centre of Sibu town, easy walking distance to most of the tourist attraction like Central Market, Night market, Pagoda temple, sibu esplanade, Lin Gardens and most restaurants are closeby. Importantly rooms and clean and equip with necessities. Had a room facing the town so it was nice view. The room is quite spacious and everything works fine, i took a non smoking room. The staff were efficient, got me to my room though I arrived early and was helpful.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: City View Room
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 199
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bed room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 251
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 229
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Superior Room - Twin
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 164
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 122
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Premier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
family room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Premier Hotel
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
    0.5 km from Premier Hotel
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 98
    • Algotels
    3.0 km from Premier Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    15.5 km from Premier Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sibu
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    28
    22
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    28
    22
    5
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 7 August 2018

    Located near to the restaurants and transport to the airport is easily available from the hotel. The night market is just a ten minutes walk. There is a nice Chinese restaurant just across the hotel. The room is clean and spacious.

    Room tip: Rooms facing the shops and restaurant are quieter.
    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tie2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

    Hotel is nice & clean. Very Central and minutes from the central market, food & the night market. Across from the hotel is SKR restaurant with good chicken rice.
    Just have to remember to bring your money & valuables along with you when out as the hotel does not have a safe.
    I have my luggage broken into on my last morning stay at the hotel after coming back from breakfast. Nothing was stolen as I did not have valuables in my luggage. Luggage was locked but the thief managed to unlocked and tempered with my belongings. I must have come back earlier than the thief thinks as my passports case and mini iPad were put inside a zip compartment of the suitcase as seen in the photos attached. I definitely did not put the items this way before leaving for breakfast. Reported to reception on checking out but not sure if anything will be done.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Keng Andrew T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

    The hotel itself located in centre of attraction of Sibu. The price for the room is quite expensive but it worth every penny. Room condition is a bit aging and the room i got reek with cigarettes smell(although it is stated that the room is non-smoking room). The breakfast buffet available and selection of dishes is a lot. Overall satisfied by time i stayed here. Keep it up!!!

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank ament82
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel for business purpose. Furniture, bed, walls, everything creaked, hardly slept a wink for the whole week. Has basic amenities however needs improvement and upgrading as the bed wasn't comfortable and aircon not cold enough

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank SafNazli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 October 2017

    Nice stay. The room was so nice with city view. It is bit old hotel but need refurbishment in future. The breakfast is nice. Love a signature dish wanton soup. Simple but remind me all the time. The staff very good and helpful.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank fadzilah h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews