We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect destination for honeymooners :)”

Review of DDG Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
234 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 234 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clairebnc
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect destination for honeymooners :)”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently, my husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in Spain. We visited many areas and regions in Spain, we spent 2 days in DDG Retreat by the end of September. It was a great experience, though the weather was not that good. We spent two days in the wonderful Casa Bambu, with breathtaking views and eagles flying in the sky. Casa Bambu is very-well equipped and the whole setting is very romantic, with soft music and charming decoration. Many items of the mini-bar were free as well. The greatest thing about Casa Bambu is the Jacuzzi outside, with Cava. We tried to sit in the Jacuzzi at night, under the sky, gazing at the stars. It was a very nice experience, though it was cold. Right next to the Jacuzzi tub, there's a nice outside shower. Casa Bambu is located near the Infinity Pool which is very relaxing.
Olga and Alex welcomed us very well, and we will never forget that the best Paella we have ever tasted was prepared by Olga. We would have wished to stay more than 2 days, far away from the city noise, that's why we hope to go back one day and try the other casas as well. It's a great place where you can dream and feel the magic of love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Lonodn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sublime relaxation and wonderful hosts in near paradise.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our own self-imposed rule has been to take care when reliving perfect memories. All too often a return trip can fall short. We broke our rule and thank heavens we did! DDG was every bit as beautiful as last year but felt that much more homely and familiar. The position is exceptional and the views stunning. On some days we were less blessed with the weather but this did not hinder us one bit. We have had a busy year and needed to unwind. There is nowhere quite so blissfully suited to that than in the quiet solitude of our casa looking forward to Olga's magnificent dinners. I am prompted below this box to answer whether I would recommend this holiday to a friend. I would have to say yes, a thousand times yes....but in a very very quiet voice. If the secret gets out we will not be able to break our rule again next year! Thank you all so much x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and attention to detail. No kids!
Liked least: Arrogant and ill-educated French couple
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisanne...
2 reviews
“Amazing, relaxing and just wow!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband surprised me with a 2 night stay for my birthday, and it was just amazing.
They make u feel welcome and comfortable and it's the perfect location to get away and just relax. Will be back again for sure! Xx
Highly recommened

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The tranquility is awesome”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Do you want peace and quiet? Do you want a private chalet overlooking the beautiful Andalucian countryside (see the photos if you don't believe) ? Do you want to take a dip in an infinity pool or have a quick sauna or steam? Maybe a superb massage or facial? How about a choice of wonderful home cooked food? Maybe just excellent service? How about sitting quietly, reading you favourite novels with only the distant sound of the occasional dog far away in the valley or a solitary eagle soaring in the sky above to interrupt you?

If none of these appeal this is definitely NOT the place for you. If you are sensible, and they do, then look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Serenely Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you want a relaxing retreat in lovely surroundings, this is it. Family run, lovely food, peaceful and very comfortable. Highly recommend this retreat will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$345
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing