We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”

Review of DDG Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
233 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 233 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HusseinEl...
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Simply, heavenly beautiful !

We rented the Villa Los Olivos through DDG Retreat for 1 week to celebrate our honeymoon. It was a perfect choice.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Alex and Olga who guided us to the villa. The villa is equipped with everything (literally everything). The rooms are clean and spacious, the decor is so elegant and the villa is completely private.

The pool is awesome ranging from about 20 cm to ~220 cm. The water was always cool even in hot days.

The area is very safe and quite. The view is breathtaking as the villa is overlooking the green mountains and the sea can be seen far away above the horizon.

As for reaching the villa, having a car would be very handy as the villa is located above the mountain. I had a 1.2 L Opel Corsa which did the job without any problems. The engine was good enough for the steep area and the car had good ground clearance. Having a GPS would be very handy to reach DDG retreat.

The nearest supermarket is about 1 KM away in Casares (5 min by car). There are various restaurants located on the mountain and in Casares too.

The villa fits perfectly either for a couple or a family.

Thank you Alex, Olga and Daria for the wonderful stay. I'd definitely come again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, spectacular views and excellent attention to detail. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to unwind and relax

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holivero
1 review
“out of this world!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This has been the most amazing weekend ever the place is absolutely beautiful jaw dropping as far as im concerned the scenery and the tranquility of the place makes it surreal definitely a place to relax and unwind from yr normally busy and stressful lifestyle I will definitely be returning next yr!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cremlin20...
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“away from the hustle and bustle!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from 2 day break at Casa Oleandro. Brilliant weekend of relaxation. Great facilities, wonderful hosts and weather was spot on too. Accomodation was just what we were looking for with ample space inside and outside.
Had dinner on both nights - wonderfully prepared by Olga.
already planning a return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinger25
Gibraltar
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fourth time,Still amazed”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just had our fourth trip to the retreat. Amazing place. We went for 3 days. Weather wasn't great but the pool is heated and the sauna and steam room more than made up for it. We are already planning our next trip with some friends. If you need to get away from stress and relax in a beautiful secluded place with amazing views and hospitality above and beyond what you get from a 5* hotel then this is for you. I can recommend the home made mojitos! Not to mention all the home cooked food which is top class. All in all its worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$365
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing