We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious Pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful gardens and pools.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful gardens and pools.
Majestic Hills.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful gardens and pools.
Majestic Hills.
Entrance hall.
Kitchen.
Open-plan living/dining room.
Large terrace with two separate seating areas and views of the countryside/sea.
View from the terrace.
Master bedroom with king-size bed.
One of the two bathrooms.
Bedroom with king-size bed.
Bedroom with double bed.
Swimming pool with safety glass.
Views of the mountain from the pool.
Bridges through the garden.
Local children's playground.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duncan M
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious Pool”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great 10 days here beginning of Sept. The apartment is great and well kitted out to a very high spec with everything you could need. Best of all you have access to two different pools both of which are superb and we mostly had them to ourselves! The weather was fantastic and the setting great. Definitely recommend and we'll definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the apartment. We are so pleased to hear you had such a lovely holiday & hope to welcome you back in the future.
Many thanks
Rosie & Josh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I have just returned from a fantastic 10 days at this apartment on the Majestic Hills estate in Casares.

The apartment is beautiful; nicely decorated and furnished in a modern yet comfortable style. The place was clean and everything worked, which is rare in our experience with overseas property rentals! Not only that but we'd been given a few basic essentials in the fridge, including a bottle of Cava (which I'm told is essential!). The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for the 5 of us and even the simple things like washing up liquid, bin bags and cling film were provided.

The complex itself is very peaceful with well kept gardens and very pretty views. The pool is lovely and well protected against little ones who may wander off unseen.

Would highly recommend for a family break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Management response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment. We are so happy to hear you had such a lovely holiday & that you enjoyed the Cava! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Rosie & Josh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lneish65
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at this apartment at Majestic Hill with my husband and two teenage children in July this year and had a wonderful holiday, the apartment is luxurious and of a very high quality, view are lovely from the veranda and peaceful, the beach's are only a short 15min walk away with a few fantastic beach front seafood restaurants serving very good food. For a busier more lively night you need to go about 5 min drive along to the port at la Duquesa which had many bars and restaurants, not many shops but lots of stalls selling lovely jewellery, bags, ect. Estepona is a larger traditional Spanish large town about a 10 min drive in the other direction which has lots of shops and restaurants and a fantastic beach front and promenade, the town has kept more of its traditional Spanish feel with much less tourism than the other costa del sol holiday towns,
There is a taxi rank at the entrance to the Majestic Hills complex so there is no need to drive if you don't want to, We would definitely come back to this apartment and this part of Spain. Better flying into Gibraltar if you can rather than Malaga as it is much closer

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment. We are so happy to hear you had such a lovely holiday & hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks

Rosie & Josh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment and stunning gardens.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent a week here. The owners have just bought the apartment and it has been really beautifully furnished. The views from the terrace and the grounds are so lovely and the whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere. We found the owner to be very friendly and helpful, giving us all the information we needed before we went. It would definitely be possible to walk to the beach, although as it probably takes about 15mins and it was hot, we decided just to jump in the car for the 60 second drive instead! There is a lovely restaurant right on the beach called La Sal. There is also a folder in the apartment with information about local restaurants/places to go, as well as how the tv works etc, which was great! The pools are beautiful and we spent most of our time swimming and relaxing in the sun looking at the gorgeous views and enjoying the gardens (the pool temperature was lovely which I was surprised about). Having said that we did make it out one of the days to go to a local zoo, not something we would necessarily normally do but on the owners recommendation we went, and I’m so glad we did because it was amazing. The views were incredible and you actually get to walk through many of the animal enclosures! The only negative thing I could say, and this trying quite hard to think of something, is that some of the painting in the rooms could do with a bit of a touch up and one of the mirrors in the bathroom has a small crack in it. The owners are aware of these minor issues though and tell me they will be sorting them when they are out there later this year. Having said that, I wish we were still there and we will definitely be returning! Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy to hear you had such a lovely holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Many thanks

Rosie & Josh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing