We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”
Review of AQUA DOME Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AQUA DOME Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We adore this hotel. The food, service, views, spa, water and accommodations are above par. As we drove off, we were discussing our next visit! The breakfast buffet is something you might never forget, and the spa is absolutely spot on perfect. The hiking in the area is easily accessibly by foot -- but the hotel also plans outings for their guests. Really a wonderful place to retreat, relax and recharge.

Room Tip: Not a bad view - but we are partial to the valley view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Ms. Noelle, thank you so much for the many words of praise. It is a pleasure to hear about your great stay in the AQUA DOME. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes and kind regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for AQUA DOME Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My family really enjoyed this hotel as part of our tour. My husband is not a spa guy but after staying here said he would go to a spa. My teenagers loved the thermal pools. The hotel was very clean and had excellent food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JulieGNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Miss Julie, thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Aqua Dome hotel is situated in the Alps of Austria and themed after well being.
The restaurant offers a wonderful buffet spread in the AM including a juice bar to make your own orange or carrot juice and the buffet at dinner to accompany your main meal was excellent. The spa was just what we need in the U.S. in the N.C. mountains as the thermal water was something to be experienced. I gave this a 4 star because I had a room facing the front of the grounds including the parking garage. The lights on the garage were lit up until well after midnight. Cars came and went. The main road in front of the hotel had constant traffic even after midnight. If you stay here be sure to request a room facing the back of the hotel. It was quite warm outside so the doors (and there are 2 that opened) had to remain open. There are no fans here to request as I was told there were none. Probably if this were in the spring, fall or winter, the lights and traffic not be a problem as curtains could be closed and doors closed. I was also told by the receptionist that the dining room opened at 7pm. It opens at 6:30pm. Overall, I would enjoy going back in the future with a few changes made in my room.

Room Tip: choose a room on the back side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking time and giving us feedback on your experience in the AQUA DOME. We are glad to hear, that you had a great time in the AQUA DOME. We feel very sorry for the loud traffic by night. We will talk about this fact and a solution in our next quality meeting. We hope to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes from Längenfeld, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The Aqua Dome is a relatively large hotel and spa resort in the village of Langenfeld in the Oztal. Its made up of various areas - the hotel itself, the "Therme" - which is the thermal waters , and the Sauna -which is split over 4 floors - the top 2 being the "spa 3000" which is a new extension.
The hotel rooms are lovely - I have been a few times and the rooms never disappoint - this time I was in the "Alpin Sud" room which was the furthest away from the spa and facing one of the mountain peaks. The room was extremely quiet, very spacious, and had a good sized balcony. The hotel is in a very quiet area, and is completely silent in the evening. As part of the hotel package the in-room fridge is always filled up with juices and water that you can take for free. Bathroom was lovely. In your room you'll get a bathrobe, flips flops, towels and a bag that you can use for the wellness part. My advice is to bring your own pool shoes/flip flops however as the provided ones are not that comfortable - and it can be a long walk to the spa. Only downside to the room was that although it was cleaned each day, it was not "tidied" meaning that the great first impression you get on the first day when entering the room is never repeated. I also advise bringing your own hairdryer, as the one in the room is typical of most hotels .

If you are staying at the hotel, you will always take the half board package which means you get breakfast and an evening meal. Food at both was good and extensive - you can eat relatively healthily there although there's alot of temptation not to. Each night they serve a 5 course meal - there's usually a choice of which main meal you take, plus there's a buffet for soups and salads and cheese. The food is very elegantly arranged - the portions are relatively small but that's fine as there are 5 courses to get through. Most of the time the food was very tasty, there is however always a large buffet if the main courses don't appeal plus they will make something for you if you have a specific requirement. The restaurant area is quite busy and very "proper" . You are always sat in the same place - which is something I did not really like, and the ambience is a little stifled - which is a shame as the food is mostly 5 star. They ask that you dress sport- smartly for the evening meal - which means no flip flops and shorts. There is no need to pack cocktail dresses however.

This is a wellness hotel - and the wellness/sauna areas are quite magical when you first experience them. There's a tunnel which you can walk through from your hotel room to the sauna/thermal waters area - you can walk this in your bathrobe - which most people do, or there are changing rooms closer to the wellness entrance if you prefer to get changed there. The external wellness area - so, the thermal waters comprises of some small swimming lanes (where you can swim through to the larger internal swimming pool) as well as 3 different thermal water pools - which are open air and housed in a tower. These are great places to relax in - especially as you are surrounded by the beautiful countryside and can look from there up into the mountains. The waters are heated so even if its snowing you can still make use of them.
The sauna area is one of the largest I have ever seen - there is a huge variety of different saunas and steam rooms as well as a rainforest shower and plenty of relaxation areas. The original sauna - so the first 2 floors has the best saunas - from a functional perspective. The spa 3000 is a nicer design but has more of a focus on relaxation/. The spa 3000 - the top 2 floors, does however have some mineral saunas which you can book into for some special treatments. It should be noted that the saunas are a mixed environment - male and female and its "textile free"in the majority of places, meaning that you will need to be naked in the saunas. If you've never done that before you'll be surprised how quickly it becomes the norm when you are there. There are saunas to suit every level and all of them are very spacious. The saunas and thermal waters are open until 10pm at night so you have plenty of time to take advantage.
Aquadome is a great place to base yourself for visits around the area - there's the pizburger lake close by and its also a great place to go walking - there are many hiking trails close by - all very well signed. I spent a couple of hours each day walking in the forests or along the river.

In total I was at the hotel for 5 days , this was enough time to take advantage of the wellness facilities, as well as explore the area. it gets busier at the weekends so if you prefer to have the place to yourself then go mid week. The aquadome attracts a very mixed crowd of people - young, old, families and couples. I travelled as a single person and did not feel out of place in the wellness areas although did feel conspicuous at the evening meal.

As this is a very large complex, I suggest taking the morning tour of the site - which they run every day - this was very helpful to orient yourself.
If you want a wellness holiday - this is a great place to do it - the hotel is beautifully designed, there is a huge amount of sauna and water activities and its a great place for hiking. I left my trip feeling very well rested and alot healthier than when I arrived

Room Tip: Alpine sud rooms are at the backside of the hotel ,with beautiful views, and probably the quietest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morts109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time and giving us feedback on your experience in the AQUA DOME. It is a pleasure that you could enjoy your stay in Längenfeld. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Carolin Moitzi / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Been here with my wife for 7 days. The area is wonderful and excelent for walking and mountainbike rides, which i did plenty. The room is big and quiet. The view spectacular. The spa area ok, not dying to do naked baths with old and hairy people. The food is ok in the mornings, could be better, for what i am used to in Austria. I have eaten better in 80 euro per night hotels in Vienna. The personnel is chaotic, forgetting to clean the table, forgetting to clean the table and floors. The dinner is a la carte style, with some foods from the buffet. But the German chef in the kitchen is inventing foods. They look ok in the plate (personally i can make the same plating at home) but the taste is awful. For example it is the first time i have eaten italian panna cotta with strawberry jelly chocolate mouse on top, passion fruit, mint, and some melted sugar. Awfull. A italian would throw that in the face of the waiter. Too bad. I would like to come again here for the view and possible skying in winter, but the food is a deal breaker for me. And i don't have to many expectations, but i am talking about a 4 star hotel and a 2000 euro holiday.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alizandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Geschäftsführer at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Mr. Alizandru,
first of all we want to thank you for taking time and giving us feedback on your experience in the AQUA DOME. It is a pleasure to hear that you could enjoy the stay in Längenfeld and in our spa and pools. We are sorry to hear, that we could not meet all your expectations. We have already talked to our restaurant manager and our chef. Furthermore we will also talk about it in our next quality meeting. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Carolin Moitzi / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenfeld
3.6 km away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Naturhotel Waldklause
Naturhotel Waldklause
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Hotel Karwendelhof
Hotel Karwendelhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
140 reviews
26.6 km away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
172 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQUA DOME Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUA DOME Hotel

Address: Oberlaengenfeld 140 | Ötztal, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Family Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range: RM1,413 - RM2,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AQUA DOME Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AQUA DOME Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Dome Langenfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing