We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AQUA DOME Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpenblick Gasthof(Langenfeld)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rita(Langenfeld)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bergwelt(Otztal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stern(Langenfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Liesl(Langenfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Spa
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
659
213
60
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
213
60
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel guestsaqua domethermal poolssauna areabreakfast and dinnerspa experiencecarrot juicejunior suiterooms are spaciousmountain viewhigh qualitycakeflip flopsdifferent areashuge spahuge choicekids area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Overpriced hotel with average service. I travel a lot all over the world, but for the first time it has happened to me that I did not feel at all pleasant at all. So I left early one day even though I had paid it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vinco_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mr. Vinco Matej, thank you for your feedback. We feel very sorry that you could not enjoy your holiday the fullest. It would be very gratifying if you could provide us with some more information, so we can uncover inconsistencies and make improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two midweek nights at this wonderful hotel.....how I wish I could have stayed longer.
A lovely friendly welcome at reception set the tone. The room was spacious and well appointed. The view was just amazing, We chose an alpine south room and glad we did.
The drinks in the fridge, bag for the spa, flip flops, gown, fruit, all lovely welcome touches.
The spa was very quiet, the waters beautifully warm and the facilities outstanding and extensive. We loved the spa 3000 area.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best buffet choices I've seen and being offered a glass of prosseco to start the day was very nice too.
Evening meal all inclusive was good. Nice to have the same place to sit. It was formal yet not at all stuffy. The food was very good. A mixture of choices from a menu and a salad , soup and cheese buffet. Very plentiful and well organized.
We loved swimming until 11pm in the lit up pools. A walk into the village was lovely. We were lucky to come across an evening concert of the Langenfeld Musik Kappelle in their outdoor arena. They were excellent and I believe they play regularly throughout the summer.
All in all a very nice place to stay. Our only criticism which we did mention was the lack of a fan. It was very hot weather and the room was uncomfortable at night with no air con. Maybe a few could be made available to borrow.
We will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SBristol234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. We are especially impressed, that you have mentioned every department separately. I want to thank you for the many words of praise about our SPA 3000 and the staff. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip to the aqua dome hotel, and it certainly didn't disappoint. The facilities are fantastic, unlike any spa I've been to anywhere else, and the views are stunning. There is plenty to do in the area, from sightseeing, to shopping, to serious sporting activities too, and everything in between. The setting of the hotel is fabulous, and it has made the most of the stunning views.
The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly, and also speak Lots of languages.
The food here is wonderful. The breakfast buffet spread is huge, and the 5 course meal in the evening is equally plentiful. They cater well for dietary requirements and, since our last stay, have improved their gluten free and vegetarian/vegan range enormously which is good to see.
We will definitely be returning, I just wish it was a bit closer so we could go more often!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireM186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

When you travel from long distance the welcome is the great. Professional person on reception desk, welcome fresh drink is very good idea. Friendly persons from the beginning till the end for our visit.
We have booked table for diner. Breakfast have very high standard. You can choose all what you can imagine. Especially local products are delicious. On the diner please be ready for high standard. They can be proud about culinary food. One of the best what I already tested. The staff can speak mostly all languages what you can imagine.
We would like many thanks to all personals which made service for us.
Of course if we have the chance we will visit this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear guest, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest.
We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We adore this hotel. The food, service, views, spa, water and accommodations are above par. As we drove off, we were discussing our next visit! The breakfast buffet is something you might never forget, and the spa is absolutely spot on perfect. The hiking in the area is easily accessibly by foot -- but the hotel also plans outings for their guests. Really a wonderful place to retreat, relax and recharge.

Room Tip: Not a bad view - but we are partial to the valley view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Ms. Noelle, thank you so much for the many words of praise. It is a pleasure to hear about your great stay in the AQUA DOME. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes and kind regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews