We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”
Review of AQUA DOME Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AQUA DOME Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Dome Hotel. From the beginning we were treated with care and with an attention to detail. The entry to the Aqua Dome park was impressive and the hotel guest only floor was a nice retreat. Back through the connecting tunnel to the hotel, we stayed in the room facing the mountains which was worth the extra money. The view from the room was stunning and the room was luxurious. The included buffet dinner was magnificent - so much choice with all meals hot and tasty. This was the same with breakfast. The staff heard it was my birthday and made sure my breakfast was very special. We can't thank the team at Aqua Dome Hotel enough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flopslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for AQUA DOME Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Overpriced hotel with average service. I travel a lot all over the world, but for the first time it has happened to me that I did not feel at all pleasant at all. So I left early one day even though I had paid it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vinco_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mr. Vinco Matej, thank you for your feedback. We feel very sorry that you could not enjoy your holiday the fullest. It would be very gratifying if you could provide us with some more information, so we can uncover inconsistencies and make improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two midweek nights at this wonderful hotel.....how I wish I could have stayed longer.
A lovely friendly welcome at reception set the tone. The room was spacious and well appointed. The view was just amazing, We chose an alpine south room and glad we did.
The drinks in the fridge, bag for the spa, flip flops, gown, fruit, all lovely welcome touches.
The spa was very quiet, the waters beautifully warm and the facilities outstanding and extensive. We loved the spa 3000 area.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best buffet choices I've seen and being offered a glass of prosseco to start the day was very nice too.
Evening meal all inclusive was good. Nice to have the same place to sit. It was formal yet not at all stuffy. The food was very good. A mixture of choices from a menu and a salad , soup and cheese buffet. Very plentiful and well organized.
We loved swimming until 11pm in the lit up pools. A walk into the village was lovely. We were lucky to come across an evening concert of the Langenfeld Musik Kappelle in their outdoor arena. They were excellent and I believe they play regularly throughout the summer.
All in all a very nice place to stay. Our only criticism which we did mention was the lack of a fan. It was very hot weather and the room was uncomfortable at night with no air con. Maybe a few could be made available to borrow.
We will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SBristol234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. We are especially impressed, that you have mentioned every department separately. I want to thank you for the many words of praise about our SPA 3000 and the staff. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip to the aqua dome hotel, and it certainly didn't disappoint. The facilities are fantastic, unlike any spa I've been to anywhere else, and the views are stunning. There is plenty to do in the area, from sightseeing, to shopping, to serious sporting activities too, and everything in between. The setting of the hotel is fabulous, and it has made the most of the stunning views.
The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly, and also speak Lots of languages.
The food here is wonderful. The breakfast buffet spread is huge, and the 5 course meal in the evening is equally plentiful. They cater well for dietary requirements and, since our last stay, have improved their gluten free and vegetarian/vegan range enormously which is good to see.
We will definitely be returning, I just wish it was a bit closer so we could go more often!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireM186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

When you travel from long distance the welcome is the great. Professional person on reception desk, welcome fresh drink is very good idea. Friendly persons from the beginning till the end for our visit.
We have booked table for diner. Breakfast have very high standard. You can choose all what you can imagine. Especially local products are delicious. On the diner please be ready for high standard. They can be proud about culinary food. One of the best what I already tested. The staff can speak mostly all languages what you can imagine.
We would like many thanks to all personals which made service for us.
Of course if we have the chance we will visit this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear guest, WOW. Thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. I have already sent your message to all of our workers. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest.
We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, Laura Jordan / Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenfeld
3.6 km away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Naturhotel Waldklause
Naturhotel Waldklause
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Hotel Karwendelhof
Hotel Karwendelhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
140 reviews
26.6 km away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
173 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQUA DOME Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUA DOME Hotel

Address: Oberlaengenfeld 140 | Ötztal, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Family Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range: RM1,419 - RM2,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AQUA DOME Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your AQUA DOME Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Dome Langenfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing