We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mature Couples”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vernet-Les-Bains, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

848Jay
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mature Couples”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Though we found the house rather dated, tired and in need of a little tender loving care we had a fantastic holiday at Villa Amelie and thoroughly enjoyed our five week stay. The house location was superb being on the edge of the village so very quiet and peaceful with only the sound of birds and horses in the next field. House and surrounds very spacious and ideal for sometimes six staying in the villa. Though there were lots of books and DVDs these were mostly old and not to our liking and had we not had the satellite TV we would have been disappointed. The satellite TV was excellent and provided much entertainment even being able to watch our Australian Rules Football games and of course the World Cup Soccer games. The Manager Donna & Pool/Gardner Nick were very helpful and provided much advice about the area. The village of Vernet Les Bains was divine and the people very helpful and friendly. The local restaurants and bars provided excellent meal choices. Villa was a 10 minute walk 15 minute stroll to the village centre and bus though visitors need to be aware they do not run Sundays. The nearest railways station 6km away and bus and train do not often connect. Train strikes in France (one for 11 days) did cause some problems as most friends arriving from Australia and London came on Sunday and do not hire cars in Europe. As we have travelled twice a year to Europe since 2008 and stayed at many properties in many European countries we did think the house was a little over priced.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Pool and spacious property with no noise from neighbours or traffic.
Liked least: Having to open and close the shutters all the time and remove and replace the pool cover. Friends using the second bathroom struggled with the hand held shower..
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you for your mostly very positive feedback. We agree that the location of the villa is excellent and we also love the village with its wide range of restaurants and other amenities. We are glad you enjoyed the TV (actually now over the internet as satellite reception is no longer possible in the south of France) and are very pleased that we have Donna and Nic to give guests advice and support as needed. We appreciate your feedback about the books and DVDs. It is difficult to cater for everyone’s taste but we will make sure we stock a wider variety for next year’s guests. We think that the villa, with its large garden and heated pool, represents good value for money and we hope that the new shower room and this winter’s maintenance and spruce-up will meet with the approval of our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the swimming pool
Liked least: The flies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi B
Mataró
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I highly recommend you spend a few days in this home !!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days during the Easter holidays. The house is great, very cozy. Is
five minutes from the center of town, in a quiet area (the only noise is the sound
of birdsong).
The dining table has a very large, perfect for a big group like ours. If you are
lucky enough to enjoy good weather, you can make a meal on the terrace.
The house has a large garden, ideal if you have children. There are swings for
children, and can also play ball. In addition, the house you will find a handful of
games to have a good time playing.
In the house you will find a folder where owners recommend a visit to the area.
I would recommend the trip to the Englishman's cascade. Vernet is very close,
and the scenery is beautiful.
In short, I highly recommend you spend a few days in this home!
Jordi (Mataró, Catalunya)

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conditions are ideal to feel at your own home !!
Liked least: I can't say anything bad about this house ...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Having to close shutters every night and when leaving property in daytime
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful outside space with the property and quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.