We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
300
53
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
53
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site pizza shower room junior suite lovely pool surrounding area antipasti trulli house making sure night stay four nights few minutes drive a lovely stay relaxing holiday every evening local meat olive groves
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one week in a trullo style accommodation which was fantastic. Hotel was very clean and the service from Christina and her staff was always friendly and attentive.

Pool was cold but refreshing and the breakfast was full of fresh fruits and pastries and was very nice.

Location was ideal for exploring around Puglia. We explored the coast areas and towns such as Alberobello none of which was too far away.

The restaurant at the hotel is run independently but you can still charge the meals to your hotel bill. The restaurant was nice though could have a bit more variety to it rather than endless varieties of pizza.

But overall would happily recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Julian G.,
thanks a lot for your good review. It's important for us the to know the guests' opinion.
We wish ourselves to see you again in the future.
Mino, Angelica and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Perfection. The only bad thing for us was that we were only there for two nights. We could have been there for a week. Great everything. Once you meet Cristina at Reception you think you found a lost friend When you leave Abate you think you leave family. The location is great - close to everything. You can easily do day trips to Matera, Alborobello, and other magical towns. The area restaurants are outstanding. And returning to Abate and swimming and resting by their beautiful pool makes the day perfect. Try to stay in one of their trullis. It is a great experience.
Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy this wonderful place owned by wonderful people.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rickgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abateres, Responsabile reception at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Rickgold,
I have no words to describe the satisfaction on reading your review.
The staff are so thankful to you as you have understood all our work and our commitment on doing our best everyday.
Cristina, Mino and Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We went to the Abate Masaria on the 11th June after a busy 8 nights in Otranto . It is so peaceful there beautiful surroundings , pool and gardens . The Truli was very comfortable, the restaurant was excellent . We did a lot of travelling around the surrounding area which was very interesting .The hosts Christina and Mino were very kind and helpful . The resort was immaculately clean . We would have liked to stay longer , but they didn't have any vacancies when we booked .

Room tip: It was perfect .
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abateres, Responsabile reception at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Jenny B,
It's never late to say thank you very much for your nice words about us.
We are here for you, when you'd like to come back !
Greetings.
Cristina, Mino and Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We couldn't fault this place at all. Not a huge place, but everything was perfect. We stayed in one of their lovely Trullis, which was spacious and immaculate, and had only a few yards to walk to the lovely swimming pool. On a few occasions we had the pool to ourselves. We dined at the restaurant in the grounds on a couple of evenings, and food was tasty and served by attentive waiters. All the staff, without exception, from receptionists, managers through to the cleaning ladies, were polite and friendly. If we travel to this area of Puglia again, we would definitely stay at this Masseria.

Room tip: I think there are 4 Trullis and a few cottages. We stayed in one of the Trullis facing the pool, which we loved.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tillymint_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This was only my second visit but I hope there will be many more. Conveniently located for touring the region - if you follow the helpful directions sent by email after making your booking then you will easily find it. Accommodation in trulli is well appointed with plenty of space and modern facilities, arranged in gardens around the large and beautiful swimming pool area; privacy is assured. Management could not be more helpful or more friendly: any minor problems are sorted out with charm and efficiency. Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, booking advised. Breakfast was good quality with a nice selection of local specialities as well as the usual necessities. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank articulate_this
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews