We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge place, good basecamp for trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pimonte
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for 4 night which is the max you want to stay I think.
Our kids liked the pool and we liked the price.
Close enough to the Amalfi coast (30-45 min) and therfor a lot less expensive.
Friendly staff but nobody speaks good english and the food is not great but it does the job.
We got the feeling the hotel is mainly used for big weddings, seminars and businessmeetings and therefor during the summerperiod less busy. (When we stayed here mid-july, we hardly saw anybody and I think they must have about 150 rooms...)
Rooms were nice and clean and they gave us 2 rooms next to eachother with the possibility to walk over to the other room via the roofterras which was nice.

Room Tip: would go for the main building if you want to use the pool and don't want to cross the street in...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichielMazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here, choosing this hotel as a less expensive alternative to staying down on the Amalfi coast. I was really happy with our choice. The hotel was very clean. Our room had a balcony with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. Our room was in the main building. The only two points we would suggest for improvement would be that the entrance to our room was within a little alcove and the light wasn't working so it was a little challenging getting into the room. Fortunately I brought a flashlight with me, so that helped! Also, the main entrance to the reception area is not marked and has tinted doors, so we thought that entrance was closed and ended up entering through some obscure door in the basement.

The parking area was big and included with our stay.

We arrived by car from the south of Italy. Our GPS routed us through the A3 to Castellamare, then up the mountain. As we discovered then next day, this is considerably shorter than taking the route from Amalfi town.

Breakfast was good with American style coffee and the usual European breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthy_Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Spent six nights here this September and was very pleased with my stay. The picture doesn't do the hotel justice. I shared a room with 3 girlfriends and it was more than adequate for our needs. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but able to order and have room service deliver or bring up ourselves. The food was great but not a great choice. However the staff were very helpful and adapted dishes to suit our needs. Hotel is on a hill and I wouldn't reccommend driving. There was a bus stop right outside the hotel and the service was very good. Local travel via bus and train was very cheap. Tickets have to be purchased in advance. However the bus driver just let us on free on occasssions.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived in this hotel during a group trip and were staying here for 4 days. Important to know is that the hotel consists out of 2 buildings of abou the same age.
The main building, housing the restaurant, bar and pool area, has over the last few years been restorated and looks perfectly OK.
On the other side of a pretty busy road, which you have to cross every time, is another building which supposedly would be restored to its former glory the coming years.
We had the slight misfortune to end up in this building, resulting in old, outdated rooms, giving rust and broken furniture in the bathroom and an decades old CRT TV in the bedroom, displaying 3 Italian channels.

Fortunately, we didn't have to stay for a long time inside our room. The terrace area with pool, next to the main building, is nicely designed to bring sun and shade for laying about or swimming in the decent pool.

The restaurant was on its own in a completely different category. When used to the large amounts of food they serve here in Italy, you get a tasty meal, rich in variation.
The staff was always messing about and flirting with the ladies, which is ofcourse not uncommon in this country. But they certainly do it in a fun way and know when not to be too rash. Take it in a light spirit and you'll laugh all evening.

To visit Napoli without a guide is in my opinion not recommended. This, apart from it being a city with a somewhat dented reputation, is mostly nessecary because of the fact the beauty is not so much visible as in Rome or Florence. A guide certainly knows what sites are nice and safe to see, and how to get there ASAP.
The Vesuvius and Pompei are definite must see sites, but be prepared to be out in the sun and heat for longer times. Use sunblock, water and resting points regulary!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjanS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 794rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pimonte
1.0 km away
Hotel Montuori
Hotel Montuori
#2 of 2 in Pimonte
90 reviews
4.1 km away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,389 reviews
6.0 km away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#5 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
3.9 km away
Hotel Sant'Angelo
Hotel Sant'Angelo
#15 of 20 in Vico Equense
22 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
#1 of 1 in Sant'Antonio Abate
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa

Address: Via Resicco 7, 80050 Pimonte, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pimonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pimonte
Price Range: RM210 - RM2,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Hotel S.Angelo is situated in Pimonte (NA) in a heavenly place few miles from the most famous Campania site: Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Positano and Capri. The Palummo's family has been involved in tourism business for more than thirty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sant'Angelo Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant`Angelo Resort And Spa
Sant`Angelo Hotel Pimonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing