We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Lama San Giorgio
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Bellino(Torre a Mare)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
UNA Hotel Regina(Noicattaro)
US$109
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barion Hotel & Congressi(Torre a Mare)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 90(Capurso)
US$72
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabbiano(Mola di Bari)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo d'Erchia(Conversano)
US$97
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Residence(Casamassima)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corte Altavilla(Conversano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
210
105
47
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
105
47
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslama san giorgiomain buildingdining roomthe ownernice placepasta dishesstaff was very friendly and helpfulswimming poolbaridinnermasseriaeveningfarmtablewineatmospheremare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The place was selected based on the following criteria: 1) location to visit puglia 2) kids friendly 3) price. The agriturmismo is somehow well located if you want to visit part of puglia, however Rutigliano itself has nothing to offer. Plus, if you wish to stay by the pool, be prepared for a view on a local food factory "divella". The place is neither kids friendly for many reasons I) no food is served at lunch time, dinner is a set menu, so you basically got no choice. The place advertises itself as "didactic" with a farm, but I've never seen anything more miserable for animals. The playground for kids was so dirty and old that we didn't feel safe to let our kid play there (all rusty and broken). Despite the genuine staff, "managers" don't work on Sundays. So when we checked in and realized that the extra bed requested was not there, no one could help us.
Fun fact, when we decided to stay at the restaurant for dinner and asked for the check, the waiter nicely offered to sign it for us. He couldn't say how much we were going to be charged for that dinner. I could write a long list of things that didn't go well, bh
I guess the service reflects the price. Don't expect much by going there

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sonidainmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This rural Agriturismo was in an excellent remote location. The main house is beautifully renovated and a lovely space. The food here for vegan/ vegetarian is top class with complimentary farm produced organic wine. The only problem, which caused us to cut our stay short was the paper thin walls in the new accommodation. You literally could hear everything through the walls which was not what we had expected. I can't comment on the main house accommodation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mickwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We spent a week there this July and can't speak highly enough about the staff or the facilities. The restaurant was amazing as well, the food there was the best we had on our month long stay in Italy. We spent the first few nights in the older part of the building. The room was very clean but lots of stairs so that could be an issue for some. The remaining part of our stay was at the new building, right by the pool. The room was gorgeous, clean, large with a lovely jet tub. The pool was great as well. overall value for the money, this spot can't be beat. Location was very central. When we first were driving in we were concerned as there were some large buildings nearby and we were accustomed to staying at agriturismo's that were a bit more remote. We were pleased though once on the grounds, as it is quiet and beautiful.

Special shout out to our awesome waiter Giuseppe and the cook Giuseppe and Gabriel who took such great care of us while we were there.

Room Tip: New rooms are larger, updated and close to the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bccanada2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Proprietario at Agriturismo Lama San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much!!!
Eapecially from Giuseppe and Giuseppe!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Wonderful Agriturismo close to the medieval city of Rutigliano, beatiful main building with broad history, very nice rooms also in the second building that is built in conformance with the historic design of the whole estate. Pool is not too big but absolutely sufficient for a few days of sunbathing and swimming. Great breakfast buffet and tasty dinner with typical local food. Very gentle and friendly staff. The self-produced products from the Agriturismo are a perfect souvenier to complete a great stay at the Masseria.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Rooms lovely, new and clean. Meal and settings for dinner was rustic. Enjoyed discussing the local agricultural production and table grape production with the owners. A great way to launch our trip into Puglia.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews