We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Drenia Studios(Ammouliani)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Hotel(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athos Bay Villa(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gallery(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dominici(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pansion Evi(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Ammouliani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
74
67
41
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
67
41
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnice poolhigh levelgolden beachrooms are amazingbeautiful holidayperfect locationvery pleasant staysmall islandenjoyed my stayminutes by carbeautiful sea viewfresh fishstayed for nightsquantity and qualitymain buildinga la carte
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The only reason for giving 4/5 is that the resort is not new and could use some udates.
But it is charming, clean and heavenly peaceful.The resort is on a small island, on a generous piece of land, with two private beaches with sand and pebbles, with beds and umbrellas, and an amazing clean water. The hotel consists of several small white-and-blue bungalows with balconies, situated on terraces, facing the sea. Palm trees, olive trees and flowers are everywhere. There are 2 swimming pools on a big terrace, near the main building, that accommodates the reception, the main restaurant with terrace, the pool bar, the roof terrace bar with music ( sometimes live), the shop and a very good spa. You have the option of having breakfast, half-board or a-la-carte dinning, sometimes at lunch they organize a barbeque. The food is delicious, most of the products are of local origin and you can order in the morning fresh fish, sea food or anything else you like, apart from the menu. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I strongly recommend having a massage, facial or body treatment in the spa. Athanasia has great skills, very good products and essential oils, and an infinite patience and generosity. For those in need, they offer transportation inside the hotel aria and to the beaches, special diets. If you like crowds, you can be in 10 minutes in another beaches and evenings in the main city of the island, Amoliani. You should take care about transportation in advance, as it is on an island, and outside the ferryboat hours you have to arrange a private boat to carry you to the mainland.
I will be back! :)

Room Tip: I do not see much difference, but you can chose to be closer to the pool and restaurant if you have walking disabilities
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Simona R, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is truly great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality services. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay, and Athanasia in particular. First-class, welcoming service is one of the things we try to maintain in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, upon your next visit to beautiful Ammouliani island! Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This summer I visited the hotel for the third time and once more it remains my favourite place for a summer holiday. Friendy staff, great view and perfect service. I really like the placement of the hotel and this is the reason I rate it with a 6/6.


- Teodora Kostova

Room Tip: The best room for us was room 141
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Tedi K, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Do check our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer, as usual! Until we meet again, we wish you all the best! Warm regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had two big rooms with great view close to the pool. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Had some great meals at their restaurant. Nice and clean pools. Quite private beach, but recommend the short drive to Alikes beach which is one of the best I have been on. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear mkolstad, thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our honor to have you as our guest, your feedback fills us with joy and helps us work hard towards our goal, to offer first class hospitality services to each and every one of our guests, making them feel at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to beautiful Ammouliani island. Until then, happy travels! Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel is an urgent need of rennovation. Until that time comes, you should at least clean the rooms more thoroughly and find a way to air them, as they smell terribly. The family room we stayed in was extremely over priced. The air condition wasn' working, the sink was plugged up and the room wasn't properly cleaned. It was the frst time in my entire life that I honestly felt utterly stupid to have paid 200 E for such a poor experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F157DX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear F157DX_, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management. We do hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience around in the future. I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancee stayed at Agionissi resort for a wedding in July 2017. First time for both of us in a resort, we found the hotel part quite good. Our room had a normal standard with a nice view of the island and the sea. We did find some flaws in the bathroom, e.g. something leaking making the floor a bit wet at times but otherwise we were satisfied with the room. The resort area with the pool and the beaches were well maintained and relaxing. The breakfast was not extraordinary but still good with quite a lot of choices.
The main negative point was the restaurant and the pool bar service. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and waited a long time to be served and when the food arrived the chicken we ordered was not entirely cooked. We gave them another chance but the day after it was the same thing with the pork. After that we went to town to eat for the rest of our stay. In general the service at the restaurant and the pool bar was very slow and badly organized.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gustav160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Gustav160, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed our prime location and unique beach. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good & bad service. Please note that your concerns have been passed also to our Management. We do hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience around in the future. I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews