We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place for chilling”
Review of Agionissi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agionissi Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ammouliani
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We had a very good Time in Ammouliani. a great Crew which tryed to make everything possible. The view and the Beach are awesome. The breakfast to. Ammouliani Resort is perfect for persons who needs relaxtion and calm. We say thank You for beautiful holiday

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kerstinr669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear kerstinr669, thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our honor to have you as our guest, your feedback fills us with joy and helps us work hard towards our goal, to offer first class hospitality services to each and every one of our guests, making them feel at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to beautiful Ammouliani island. Until then, happy travels! Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Agionissi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

The only reason for giving 4/5 is that the resort is not new and could use some udates.
But it is charming, clean and heavenly peaceful.The resort is on a small island, on a generous piece of land, with two private beaches with sand and pebbles, with beds and umbrellas, and an amazing clean water. The hotel consists of several small white-and-blue bungalows with balconies, situated on terraces, facing the sea. Palm trees, olive trees and flowers are everywhere. There are 2 swimming pools on a big terrace, near the main building, that accommodates the reception, the main restaurant with terrace, the pool bar, the roof terrace bar with music ( sometimes live), the shop and a very good spa. You have the option of having breakfast, half-board or a-la-carte dinning, sometimes at lunch they organize a barbeque. The food is delicious, most of the products are of local origin and you can order in the morning fresh fish, sea food or anything else you like, apart from the menu. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I strongly recommend having a massage, facial or body treatment in the spa. Athanasia has great skills, very good products and essential oils, and an infinite patience and generosity. For those in need, they offer transportation inside the hotel aria and to the beaches, special diets. If you like crowds, you can be in 10 minutes in another beaches and evenings in the main city of the island, Amoliani. You should take care about transportation in advance, as it is on an island, and outside the ferryboat hours you have to arrange a private boat to carry you to the mainland.
I will be back! :)

Room Tip: I do not see much difference, but you can chose to be closer to the pool and restaurant if you have...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Simona R, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is truly great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality services. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay, and Athanasia in particular. First-class, welcoming service is one of the things we try to maintain in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon, upon your next visit to beautiful Ammouliani island! Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This summer I visited the hotel for the third time and once more it remains my favourite place for a summer holiday. Friendy staff, great view and perfect service. I really like the placement of the hotel and this is the reason I rate it with a 6/6.


- Teodora Kostova

Room Tip: The best room for us was room 141
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Tedi K, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Do check our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer, as usual! Until we meet again, we wish you all the best! Warm regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had two big rooms with great view close to the pool. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Had some great meals at their restaurant. Nice and clean pools. Quite private beach, but recommend the short drive to Alikes beach which is one of the best I have been on. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear mkolstad, thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our honor to have you as our guest, your feedback fills us with joy and helps us work hard towards our goal, to offer first class hospitality services to each and every one of our guests, making them feel at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to beautiful Ammouliani island. Until then, happy travels! Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel is an urgent need of rennovation. Until that time comes, you should at least clean the rooms more thoroughly and find a way to air them, as they smell terribly. The family room we stayed in was extremely over priced. The air condition wasn' working, the sink was plugged up and the room wasn't properly cleaned. It was the frst time in my entire life that I honestly felt utterly stupid to have paid 200 E for such a poor experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F157DX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Agionissi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear F157DX_, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management. We do hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience around in the future. I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Anestis Zoumpoulakis - Front Office Manager of Agionissi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammouliani
5.2 km away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
313 reviews
4.5 km away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
999 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Pyrgos
Hotel Pyrgos
#1 of 1 in Ouranoupoli
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Akrathos Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
318 reviews
4.4 km away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
427 reviews
0.0 km away
Archontiko Hotel
Archontiko Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ammouliani
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agionissi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agionissi Resort

Address: | Amoliani Beach, Ammouliani 63075, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Ammouliani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ammouliani
Price Range: RM281 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agionissi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your self in a beautiful and natural environment on the quiet island of Amoliani, in North Aegean. Here, across the Mt. Athos – the famous holy mountain Mount Athos, you will find beautiful and stranded beaches that can guarantee you the relaxation. The Agionissi Resort offers you sunny rooms with exceptional sea view. You can enjoy the sunset from your own room – all balconies have sea view. All rooms have been decorated with taste and love and in harmony with the natural environment. Enjoy the nature and the crystal clear waters. Our personnel will always be at your disposal. Your vacation will be an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agionissi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agionissi Hotel Ammouliani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing