We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
28
73
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
73
31
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Reviewing hotels, or else, requires criteria. How can I give 5 stars to Sofitel, a graciously deluxe hotel in New York, and give five star to the Tarik hotel in the small city of Itabuna, countryside in Brazil?
The thing is this is the best hotel in the city: the room is spacious, the pillows are soft, the working table, worldly computer plugs, and wifi, all worked very well, no to mention the 24h room service and front desk. Housekeeping excellent, always alert, and an outsourcing service of gym. All in place. If I'm back to read paper at the university, I'll revisit this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nelsoncerqueira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed here for one night on business.
It was generally good value,

Staff are great, hotel; and rooms are clean and have a/c. The bathroom is a long way off 5 star but more than adequate and overall; I would recommend this hotel if staying in Itabuna and I would return here myself.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Last three months, I spend dozens of nights in the hotel, stille enjoying my stay. It's in the 'centre' of the city, close to large mall and having in front nice environment for running.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull ; the level of English is improving.
Breakfast has an exended range of fruits, cakes, breads, ...
In the restaurant, the level of English is very low ; but not a blocking point.
Rooms in general very good, spacy, clean, good beds, large bathrooms, ...
Conclusion : good choice to spend the nights in Itabuna.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stekarsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Reception in the hotel was friendly and helpful.

The room was a decent size and had good airconditioning (not very noisy so could easily sleep while it was running at night). The bathroom could use some updating, especially the shower is outdated - it also has a low door (bumped my head while getting out).

Bed was good - I had a good night sleep every night.
It was not possible to get the room completely darkened - I woke up with the rise of sun every morning (which was around 6AM).

Breakfast is served at 6.30 and there is a lot of choice but most of it is sweet...

The hotel is close to the local mall which is nice if you want to go for some quick shopping in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvesDB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is the best choice in town. Bed is good, shower good, amneties soap and shampoo. No wi-fi in the rooms, internet must be upgraded. Breakfast has few options. There is a construction going on behind the building so it is noisy early in the morning

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews