We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a gorgeous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sofyw92
1 review
“Lovely house in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The house was absolutely wonderful. So much care and thought had gone into providing the perfect place to relax. We almost felt we were staying in a private hotel. In addition the location was superb, we loved waking up to total silence save for the sound of birds singing.

Our three teenage children also loved the house - especially the pool, the barbeque and most importantly the outdoor speakers for the sound system - they were in seventh heaven!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a real Italian paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our vacation in 2016 has been the 8th time that we rent Villa Costa Piccola. We have never been disappointed and we therefore keep coming back. The house itself is very pleasant. It is fully equiped and very convinient for a stay of 8 people. The surroundings of the house is what makes it so special. A real paradise. If you are looking for privacy and the great feeling of being a part of nature this is the perfect place for you. The swimming pool is great. it is positioned perfectly and the scenery while swimming is beatifull and most relaxing. the owner of the house is a charming lady, always ready to assist with anything needed. She is also a great cook and we were fortunate enouth to enjoy it.
There are plenty of nice restaurants in the area, all, within 3-15 Km.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa but toddlers beware!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Costa Piccola is a lovely villa and ideal for a relaxing, peaceful summer holiday. However it proved a challenging place with an active 2 year old as there are lots of stairs inside including an open spiral staircase! On the whole the owner Leonella was helpful, even leaving us a tasty tiramisu I but we did have several days without wifi as the password was recorded wrongly. This was vital for us as our daughter was getting married down the road! The villa is very well equipped, lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. Leonella was very helpful but het English isn't wonderful. It would be helpful if instructions and information in the villa could be written much more clearly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Danger to toddler
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Many thanks Anne for review, to have mentioned the lovely villa in the pacefull place and to have appreciate my helpful. She was very busy to organize the doughter’s wedding and she has had very few time to relax and to spend an enjoyable holiday.
The wide spiral staircase is clearly visible in photographs and in the description of the structure.
I understand with a little baby 2 old is challenging because can not be left unattended, everywhere there are pitfalls , inside and outside with the swimming pool too . Many children have stayed in the structure including your own, and luckily nothing ever happened.
I hope Anne and family will be back again to spend relax holiday in this lovely place and, if they wish, we will talk , so I will improve my English.
Kindly Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
axelaxel
Chengdu, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I came across this property on a booking website while I was looking for a quiet, comfortable place with character surrounded by stunning scenery. We were group of 4 people Italy, the UK and Belgium. I myself have been in the Tuscan/Umbrian area various times and I believe the Umbrian side is the better choice for many reasons: fewer tourists, lovely locals (no scams or anything like that as tourists don't overwhelm the area) and great food and wine.
Villa Costa Piccola seemed perfect for us and delivers amazing value for the the price. It has the rustic charm you want from a holiday in central Italy, yet it has all the modern facilities you need. A modern kitchen to cook the food we bought at the local market, spacious and comfy rooms and a big swimming pool. we particularly enjoyed the stunning sunsets while BBQing steaks and other tasty meats with a glass (or more) of local red.
One last word for the owners: helpful and trustworthy.
Totally recommended

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiorePeru...
Perugia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for break!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderfull chance to spend our holydays in this magic place! The house is absolutely confortable and cozy (both in-house, both outside). We are deeply gratefull to Mrs Leonella, thanks to her kind and gracious welcome. She has responded to any questions we needed. We hope to spend our holydays in next summer. Wow, that will be great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location into the wild... and no far from the touristic centeres
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing