We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location / villa is a dream”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Location / villa is a dream”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is nicer and bigger as it looks on the pictures, inside it is really big. It looks like only a few years old and is very well equipped. It is very quietly located on the top of a hill with a very nice view around far into landscape. The hill is owned by the family of the landlady, so that you have a huge piece of ground just for yourself during your holidays. Connectivity to Pisa, Livorno and Florence is very good, also to the other highlights in Toskana. The landlady is very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was a dream, I can very much recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, quality and size of the house, friendliness of landlady
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful review. I am really, really happy that you enjoy my house, its position, my little help,etc... and wish all the best to you and your beautyful family .
You will be Always welcome in my house.
Kind regards
Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKulyk
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where do I start? Elisa, the host, and all of her family were extremely welcoming and helpful. We felt like visiting our old friends, not just renting a place to stay in for a week. We were two married couples and one more friend of ours. The house perfectly fit for all of us – three separate bedrooms with double bed each, two big bathrooms, big kitchen with everything you need for cooking (if you are a cooking fan like I am you will not be disappointed), patio with a big table for having lovely breakfasts and dinners outdoors, another BBQ-area with a shed and grill. The house is in typical Tuscan style, very tastefully decorated and furnished. It is located 1-1,5 km from the village of Montopoli and sits on top of the hill, surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. Very quiet and relaxing (one night on Saturday the neighbors had a big pool party and were very loud late at night but that was the only time it was noisy around). In Montopoli you have couple restaurants at your disposal at the walking distance (a bit of a walk down the road) or at 5 minute drive by car. Visit Marianelli, a family-run business since 1910 – fresh meet and all kinds of cured meat specialties - prosciutto, salami, pancetta etc. They also have a restaurant open only Friday and Saturday nights (30 EUR per person for a tasting menu including drinks). Another good restaurant close by - Albergo Quattro Gigli - nice view of the valley from the terrace, great food. A really cool place to eat in Montopoli is La Bettola Tavern – it’s all about the food and not about the looks. You actually sit in the outdoor tent and the menu is written on the chalkboard, prices for grilled meet are per kilogram, not per item, the visitors are mainly locals. But the meat is delicious, top it with house vine. Visit a local vinery - Fattoria Varramista. We visited the production had a wine tasting and bought some wine to take back to Ukraine. Two big grocery stores (supermarkets) are at 10-15-minute drive – Conad and COOP (a big choice of groceries if you plan to cook yourself). A big advantage of is the villa’s location – you are very clause to Fi-Pi-Li (Firenze – Pisa – Livorno highway), so it’s easy to get around if you have a car. It’s actually advisable to have a car when you stay here. You can easily reach Cinque Terre, Florence, Pisa, Livorno, San Miniato (famous for truffles), San Gimignano, Volterra (medieval cities on hill tops), the beaches. Like I mentioned above Elisa and her family were very nice, she gave us a lot of useful tips and was always ready to help. We were welcomed in her house with a bottle of their family-made olive oil and tomato sauce (so nice of them). We asked about renting the bikes and next day Elisa’s family brought us 5 bikes free of charge (it was a pleasant surprise for us), we did some bike riding around Montopoli in the mornings before it was getting too hot. I can keep on writing this forever… So, anyway. Go to this place, you won’t be disappointed and Elisa will make you feel like you are visiting your good old friends in Tuscany. I will definitely recommend this place. Elisa, thanks for everything and say hi to all of your family! Best wishes from Ukraine - Dima, Dasha, Andrew, Julia and Sergio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The being like home feeling
Liked least: Having to leave in one week
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Dear guests,
many, many, many thanks for your wonderful review! I am really happy that you enjoyed my house and most of all that you all felt like home...It is exactly what I look for as a traveller and exactly what I wish to offer to my guests.
You will be Always welcome in my house.
Kind regards
Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPEHNER H
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Dear Herve, many thanks for your so nice review. To make people feel home make us proud of our small business. You will be always welcome in my house. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Dear Jaime, many thanks for your so beautiful review. I am happy that you enjoy your Holiday and the house. You will be always welcome! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria M
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Grazie Maria per la bellissima recensione. Siamo felici di avervi conosciuto e di avervi avuto come nostri ospiti. Sarete sempre i benvenuti a casa nostra! Grazie ancora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing