We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb hill-side villa with Great views”

Review of VISTA DEL VALLE

Beautiful villa with private pool, air con in bedrooms, wifi, stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful villa with private pool, air con in bedrooms, wifi, stunning views.
Pool and outside shower Villa with stunning views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful villa with private pool, air con in bedrooms, wifi, stunning views.
Pool and outside shower
Villa with stunning views.
The view from your sun lounger.
Pool with 6 sun loungers, pool towels and parasols.
Gas BBQ, charcoal BBQ, outside fridge and paella making facilities.
Pool side sofa.
Beautiful lounge with fans, wifi, UK TV, dvd player, blue tooth speaker.
Open plan lounge with 42in flat screen TV, UK channels
Dining with a panoramic view.
Open plan lounge, diner
Fully fitted kitchen with oven, hob, extract, dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave
Open plan kitchen, washing machine in downstairs kitchen.
Double bedroom over looking the pool with air con.
Traditional Spanish wooden doors & shutters on windows.
Twin bedroom upstairs with air con.
Twin bedroom can be prepared as a super king size bed, air con
Twin bedroom, room for a cot
Beautiful 4 poster suite downstairs with air con
Modern bedroom suite with 4 poster bed
Bedroom suite with additional seating & TV
Stunning en suite bathroom
Family bathroom with stunning walk in shower.
Spacious villa with pool on 2 levels.
View to the sea from the villa
View from the villa
Sea view from the villa
Port side of Javea
The Arenal beach Javea
The sea at Javea
Javea port.
Denia
Beach at Denia
Denia Marina
Denia castle.
One of the beaches in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pedreguer, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb hill-side villa with Great views”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in this villa in June 2016 - This was our second villa rental from Steve and Michelle, see our other review of Peddars Way, and as always they make sure your stay is the best it can be. The villa is very well equipped, there were 5 adults in our party, and it is furnished to a very high standard, with the little extra bits that make it home from home. The downstairs bedroom is great if you want that bit of space, as it is separate from the main villa entrance. What we have learned about Steve & Michelle is that if anything does need fixing, they are so quick to make sure it's sorted, and it doesn't spoil your stay. The villa is about a 20 minute drive to either Javea or Denia, and our favourite beach at Arenal is just another 5 minutes. The pool was fantastic, so too was the BBQ area, with a great outdoor fridge. For 5 adults we would have preferred more inside space, but they have loads of other villas to chose from, this one is excellent value for money even in high season. I have read other reviews about the driveway being steep, and it is, but it's perfectly manageable, my husband had no problems at all with it. Check out their other villas and apartments, we do every year now. Thanks both of you, highly recommend this and other villas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks Maria & Brett, see you in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well deserved holiday in fantastic villa.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I and my fiancé needed a fantastic holiday after I had to deal with a cancer diagnosis last year and this villa delivered what it was we both needed.

The villas main sell is the view and outside space, and this delivered 100% and without quibble. The view though is what makes this villa an excellent place to escape the drudgery of life. Swimming in the lovely warm waters of the pool at sunset and looking out towards the Mediterranean sea, with the sky all purple and orange was heavenly.

The surrounding area was peaceful and calm, and being up in the mountain meant cooler nights.

The walk to the Mirador is a tough one but not impossible and the views are amazing.

You can walk to and back from Monroes carvery but the walk back will test even the fittest, so a car is must if you stay in this villa/area. Having a car is well worth it as you can get everywhere without struggle.

The host Michelle is warm, bubbly and more than willing to help, even if the demands can seem a bit petty.

Our ever lasting memory will be coming home from a good meal in Xabia, family in bed before us and my fiancé and me sat with a G&T in hand, looking out over the valley to the sea. The cicadas chirping and the dark sky full of twinkly stars. Beautiful and calming, just my doctor ordered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the outside area and the pool.
Liked least: The drive was not the best but not the worst,as it is quite steep and tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Ohhh Brian thats lovely, you made the very most of your holiday and have some wonderful memories, thats what life is about. We wish you all the very best with your health, your wedding and plans for the future, it was so lovely to meet you. M x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Absolutely loved it! ”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've stayed with Michelle and Steve twice now but this was our first time in this villa. We absolutely loved it, they show great hospitality, any questions we had were answered quickly and Michelle even managed to stop by to check how our stay was. The villa was great value for money. Setting and views were fantastic and the interior is very modern with everything you could want. Can't really ask for much more. I stayed for 10 days when we usually stay for 7 but I'm thinking our next trip with them will hopefully be for 14! Loved it. Definitely worth booking with Michelle and Steve and this villa again. Thanks for a lovely holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you Claire it was lovely to meet you guys too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thanks Gillian, see you in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$843
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing