We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coincidence”

Restaurante Mar y Magma
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Candelaria
Price range: US$24 - US$31
Description: Restaurante internacional en primera línea de mar. Carnes, pescados, arroces, en un entorno privilegiado y con un ambiente cómodo y relajante. Aportamos calidad en la materia prima, sabores intensos y equilibrados y un sistema de calidad que garantiza a todos nuestros visitantes una experiencia inigualable.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante internacional en primera línea de mar. Carnes, pescados, arroces, en un entorno privilegiado y con un ambiente cómodo y relajante. Aportamos calidad en la materia prima, sabores intensos y equilibrados y un sistema de calidad que garantiza a todos nuestros visitantes una experiencia inigualable.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn’t our plan to go there, we where just looking for a place where to have a beer or any other chilly drink. We had a look at the menu and ordered the best ‘steak tartare’ I ever tried in my entire life.
From the very beginning, till the last mustard seed on it. Perfect marinated, wonderful mixed, ingredients combined in a magical way. Every bite in your mouth triggers a party inside your mouth. You literally feel pity when the dish come to end. Absolutely fabulous proposal of the chef!!!.
Everybody should try this!

Thank Adonis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We just stopped for a late lunch at Candelaria. Picked this place because of Tripadvisor reviews and we didnt het disappointed. Nice terrace in front of the ocean.

Service was polite. We had a salad as a starter and black risotto as a main. Food was really good! And lovely barraqito coffee as a dessert!
Recommend to have lunch/dinner here!

Thank japaniiiiiiiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Ate here as part of a group of friends. Food is very tasty! So much so that a friend asked for the remaining food to be boxed up. Couldn’t eat it there and then, but really wanted to have more! Every one of us enjoyed the food and one of us is really fussy... a head chef who does this for a living!

Thank LadyJoyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverCasonaDelVino, Propietario at Restaurante Mar y Magma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lady Yoice, first of all thank you for your visit and for your kind review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with our food.

Please receive our warmest regards and again, thank you very much,

Oliver Álvarez and all the team of Restaurante Mar y Magma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Best service we’ve had in Candelaria, Salvador our waiter was very helpful and had good English. Food was amazing, best meal we’ve had. Couldn’t do more for us

Thank Eoin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverCasonaDelVino, Propietario at Restaurante Mar y Magma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Eoin, let me thank you first of all, your visit to our restaurant Mar y Magma. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meal and special thanks to your kind words towards our colleague Salvador, who always gives his best to our beloved customers.

We send you from Candelaria our warmest regards and we hope to have another opportunity to give you a warm welcome here at Mar y Magma,

Oliver Álvarez and all the team of Restaurante Mar y Magma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Mar y Magma has a casual and relaxed atmosphere, with traditional restaurant seating outside in the terrace to cozy modern inside seating. The food was exceptional from appetizers, main entre to deserts. We enjoyed various appetizer including tuna tartar, beef tartar and house croquets. The solomillo with the home fries were very good, prepared and cooked to perfection. We chose wine from the Island which we enjoyed very much. Prior to ordering our meal, the chef visited our table and explained the menu. He made suggestions and made us feel welcomed. I highly recommend this restaurand. The staff was accomodating and happy to serve you. We will be back next year!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiamiAwaywego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverCasonaDelVino, Propietario at Restaurante Mar y Magma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear MiamiAwaywego, thank you very much for your kind words toward our restaurant, food and staff. We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience here at Restaurante Mar y Magma. He have enjoyed your detailed review and I will personally transmit your words to our whole team in order to motivate them.

We are glad that you liked our tartars, solomillo and local wine.

Please, receive our warmest welcome and we hope to have soon the opportunity to receive you here at this your restaurant,

Oliver Álvarez and all the team of Restaurante Mar y Magma, Candelaria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mar y Magma also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Mar y Magma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing