We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$53
View deal
Hotels.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
eDreamsUS$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
65
139
103
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
139
103
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean recommend this hotel nice hotel cleaning staff reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We chose this hotel because of the free parking, price and because it was near to where I had an appointment. All communications prior to booking were dealt with promptly and politely by either Alberto or Tony. This led us to be,Ieva that this would be a nice place to stay. On arrival we checked in and all seemed OK and the reception staff were friendly. The room was clean and perfectly adequate with TV and good, effective air conditioning. The bathroom was good and there was plenty of hot water. Everything seemed fine - until we went into the bar/dining room. The woman running it was surly and brusque and looked as if it was the last place on earth she wanted to be. We went to order a drink in the afternoon but she ignored us and served a man who cam in after we did. Next morning at breakfast I asked for two coffees and she barked something at me and I went to sit down. We could see her at the machine making the coffee and we assumed that she would bring it over as she was serving other people in the room. Ten minutes later, I went to look for our coffees and they were just left in the counter so I had to take them to our table on the terrace myself. Each time we had any contact with her she seemed rude and totally lacking in any form of customer service. We liked the hotel and we found it all perfectly acceptable and good value but the behavior of this woman means that we are unlikely to return or to recommend the hotel to friends. I don’t know what her problem was but her attitude makes me question whether she should be employed in the hospitality industry and I know about this because I have qualifications in customer service and used to assess candidates for such qualification in my teaching career.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triumphd2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante fernandez, Otros at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Good afternoon
We appreciate you have valued your stay with us.
First of all, we appreciate the comments you make about the hotel that lead us to improve every day.
Secondly, what you tell us about the restaurant, we take it into account and we will notify the management.
A cordial greeting
Alberto G. Hotel Campanile Alicante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The hotel is at 20 minutes walking on the city center. It has free parking and staff is really helpfull.
We stayed only one night because we were here for business.
We only don't understand why there wasn't enough plugs in the room.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank d_acquaviti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante fernandez, Otros at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Good morning dear customer
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to read that our location, or free parking were suitable for you and your stay with us was as satisfying
Regarding your comment about the lack of plug, we have contacted the corresponding department to solve it.
We look forward to welcoming you back in next visits
Best regards
A. Hotel Campanile Alicante***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

The AC doesn’t work and when it’s still 28/30c at night you can’t sleep because your soaking of sweat, there was mould on the walls and the buffet breakfast for €8 you had a choice of 3 different pastries.. I’m guessing they had pictures on the walls at one point but now it’s horrible yellow patches everywhere in the room. It’s a 30 min walk to the strip and the only good thing they have is parking if you get in before 1730 before it quickly fills up.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamiewood2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante fernandez, Otros at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for sending us your comments regarding your current stay. We really appreciate our customers' opinion as they are very valued for us.
First time, we would like to inform you that we advice to our maintenance service to revise our central air-conditioning system.
Regarding the breakfast, you have two options 1) A buffet breakfast so you can take different products many times you desire and 2) You can order all you want directly in the bar.
Regarding the parking happen the same; 1) We have 50 places free of charge but not secure of disponibility 24 hours and 2) We have 5 places of payment (that you don't use)
However, we are really sorry to know that your stay is not completely satisfactory and would like to remind you that our reception is open 24 hours a day just in case you require anything.

A, Hotel Campanile Alicante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020

Nice Hotel/Restaurant
Staff were excellent in every aspect.
Location was ideal.
My wife was having an eye operation at Clinica Baviera,which was a short taxi ride away.
Reception organised a taxi for both days and both receptionists spoke English,which made up for our limited Spanish.
We ate in the restaurant both nights.
Again the staff were excellent and the food good.
We would recommend this hotel for excellent value and friendliness.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Rob5Almocaizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is crucial and they do all their best.
We do hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2020

We stayed in this hotel for one night, the bed was making a lot of noise and we couldn’t sleep very well and at 8 in the morning they woke us up because the cleaning staff were talking so loud
But on the good side they took the coronavirus very seriously and everything was so clean!

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank soroosh430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, recepcion at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2020

Hello soroosh430,
We thank you your comments which make us improve.
If you tell us your room number we can fix the problem with the bed, and about our cleanning staff, they start at 9am, then, maybe another client?
We hope to see you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews