We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time brilliant, second time not so good”
Review of Lanzarote Karting

Lanzarote Karting
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.55*
and up
Karting Races and Grand Prix in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fantastic, exciting karting track. Built on a hillside with challenging twists and turns. A unique experience. Karts for all ages and skill levels. Free transport provided for both drivers and spectators.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went with my family on the 28th of March, really loved the experience and decided to go again today 1st of April unfortunately three guys totally ruined my day. Cutting up people on the track including my 12 year old daughter, and taking no notice of the officials. One off them sprung off causing me to stop and my daughter smash into the back of me. I now have a bruised back for the last three days of my holiday. The staff should have thrown these idiots out as they had no respect for safety of others . Apart from this we really loved the place and the staff. But please in future don’t have families with young children on with idiots who think they are boy races.

1  Thank ddriver385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us.
We have taken into account your report.
Safety is our number one priority at the track and we are always mindful of keeping things safe whilst enjoyable.
We're glad that you had an enjoyable experience overall and we hope that you will come and see us again when you are next in Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"grand prix"
in 63 reviews
"free transport"
in 65 reviews
"great fun"
in 143 reviews
"go karts"
in 40 reviews
"great track"
in 44 reviews
"twin engine karts"
in 21 reviews
"free pick"
in 24 reviews
"all ages"
in 78 reviews
"staff were brilliant"
in 16 reviews
"safety video"
in 23 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 19 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 20 reviews
"dropped off"
in 14 reviews
"great value for money"
in 28 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 12 reviews
"playa blanca"
in 26 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly, mostly English. Track was good and the karts, they have 200 & 400cc twin engines. Bar also on site. . Twin engines 20 euros each

1  Thank Trudi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for reviewing us, Trudi.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

V friendly and excellent facilities but communication about waiting times (c. 90mins) when we bought our tickets was poor.

Thank 1976_R_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback.
You came at a very busy time and this meant that there was a longer than usual waiting time to get onto the track.
We did inform guests of this when they purchased their tickets and also as they were seated.
We hope you will come and see us again next time you are in Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great way to spend an hour or so!

It's handy that they come to collect you from your hotel, & the driver we had, Ian, was super friendly.

The karts are easy to manoeuvre, even if you've never used one before, & once you get your bearings it's great fun!

Good value too!

Thank Charli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks, Charli.
We're happy you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. After slight mix up days we arrived to a pretty quiet track in the glorious sun. Had a brilliant time. Tried the normal adults karts and the faster. Both times were great fun. All the staff are friendly and attentive. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Spam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our track.
We are constantly striving to make improvements and to make the whole experience the best it can possibly be.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanzarote Karting also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lanzarote Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing