We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
187
103
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
103
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel modern hotel lift vehicle bilbao reception drive shower euro town machine entrance ferry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choices. Parking was interesting, having to drive into a small lift, then into fairly small parking spaces and then backing into lift to get out! Glad we had a hired car!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janhooper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roke R, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much for your commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay before getting the 10.30am ferry the next day from Bilbao to Portsmouth.

This is a really excellent, well run and modern hotel, with a really good restaurant.

We had pre-booked parking in the hotel's underground car park which is accessible by a vehicle lift, and this proved to be very secure. Check-in was fast and efficient and the reception staff were helpful and friendly.

Our room on the 4th floor was modern, clean and bright, furnished in a modern style and with an excellent bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The room had a safe, ample wardrobe space and a stocked mini-bar. The public areas are all well maintained.

We ate in the restaurant at night and the food was very good, well presented and tasty. Service could not be faulted and was friendly and efficient. Breakfast in the hotel was also very good, with a buffet style choice of hot and cold food.

In summary, a really good hotel providing very good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roke R, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear farraj,

Happy to read you opinion about our hotel.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We were greeted by the Hotel Manager Sr Roke and his assistant who were charming and helpful. The underground carpark was secure and clean. Our room was so clean it shone.!t was spacious and modern in décor with good quality toiletries.
Sr.Roke gave us a map and pointed out the local places of interest and when asked, recommended a restaurant which was a good choice. Breakfast was good and everywhere was clean and shining. We will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOROTHY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roke R, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is a full service hotel, with helpful and friendly multi lingual staff, fast WiFi and an amazing breakfast with lots of really good quality choices. Our room was modern and spacious, with a large comfortable bed, good bathroom and English satellite TV. The hotel is on the edge of the city just a short walk from the bars, shops and restaurants. We thought it was a great base to visit the La Rioja region. The staff were really lovely - Silvia on reception gave us maps and tourist information on our arrival and the lady in charge of breakfast was really nice and helpful!! I can't praise this hotel enough!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

As part of a tour we had a large group and many road vehicles the hotel was friendly and clean. Food for breakfast was fine and the staff attentive and efficient. The town is very pretty and historic as the river that runs through it is one of Spains more important rivers

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 391gavinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews