We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Acorn Lodge

A quite gated garden location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quite gated garden location
private deck area The old brick path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
A quite gated garden location
private deck area
The old brick path
Family bathroom
Light & bright
42' TV & Wifi
Open plan lounge
Spacious bedroom
Comfy bed
Sofa bed
Stylish dining
Kitchen area
Frinton-on-sea for Greensward, Beach, Golf, Tennis, Cricket & Shopping
High St Thorpe-le-soken
St Micheals Church
The Crown Thorpe-le-soken
Harry's Bar Thorpe-le-soken
Lots to do in Thorpe-le-soken
Life House Spa For a touch of pampering
Life House Spa Thorpe-le-soken
The Bell Thorpe-le-soken & Olive Branch Restaurant
Single sprung sofa bed
Single sprung sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Thorpe le Soken, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Julie...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just come back from a short break at Acorn lodge, it was a lovely clean and tidy holiday home with fantastic amenities it was in a lovely quiet setting, just a short distance from Walton and Clacton, lots of pubs nearby with great food! We would definitely stay here again! 10 out of 10! The only thing I would say was on trip advisor there was no road name or postcode, and we had a bit of difficulty finding it! The sat nav didn't register details! But it didn't spoil it, we know where it is for next time! Thank you Kim for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant home away from home thanks !!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just a fantastic little cottage and place to stay, from the moment we arrived and were greeted by Kim and olive the dog !! we knew it was going to be a perfect place to stay. topped off by some fantastic touches like the welcome pack of goodies and all the creature comforts you could ever need.

Thank you Kim we will be back !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazeArch
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely garden retreat in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location next to 4 pubs - all with food - and a Chinese takeaway which was very good, as well as a Tesco Metro.
House was very nice and comfortable but the fact that there were 3 velux windows and a another small window to the outside in the bedroom, all without blinds, made sleeping in summer difficult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate5291
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We went here for a short break. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The drive is exceptionally narrow. Big cars would find it very difficult. There are a couple of nice pubs locally and handy shops nearby.
We visited Flatford Mill and Clacton while we were there. I probably wouldn't go again but it was quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BucksBrow...
Bucks, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet location, larger than expected - great for a family”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our weekend here in the Easter holidays for a family of 5. Quiet, clean, well equipped with all the things you need for a weekend away. The rooms were larger than we expected by looking at the pictures.

The double bed and single sofa bed upstairs were very comfortable, the double sofa bed downstairs we great for kids but may be less comfortable for adults. Kitchen had a small fridge/freezer, oven & hob with some basic kitchen equipment.

A squeeze to get our car (a Kia people carrier) through the gates but plenty of parking by the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope you will visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing