We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

junec312
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wings takeaway excellent, shops tesco open long hours 2 minute walk., games room entertaining. Sarah provided everything you could need for the start of your holiday. Nothing was more than 20 miles away. Recommend beaulie car museum and bolderwood deer sanctuary.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and games room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tantan197...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing bank holiday break!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely helpful lady....Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The house is very well equipped. Everything you would possibly need. Rooms are all very comfortable.

Bottle of prosecco, fruit bowl, milk, tea, coffee, milk surprisingly and greatly appreciated awaiting our arrival. A warm cosy homely feeling. You won't be disappointed!

The village and neighbouring areas are beautiful! Thatched cottages, beautiful countryside, stunning!

Half hour to Bournemouth, half hour to Stonehenge! Perfectly positioned... Drive carefully through the New forest , horses wandering freely! Fantastic place, will definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Three good friends were taking part in a felting masterclass at nearby Woodgreen village so decided to find somewhere nearby to stay rather than travel from Weymouth each day. Having a bedroom each was perfect, two bathrooms brilliant plus a great kitchen, dining area and lounge. We were late back to the cottage each evening but still managed to cook a lovely meal and have fun in the games room. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept well. The owners were exceptionally helpful and very organised. Our stay couldn't have been better and we would definitely book up again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the split level nature of the property and the distribution of rooms.
Liked least: I didn't think the sofas were very comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice B
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay with 2 very happy 3 year olds”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sarah's house for our 3 year old's birthday, which involved a trip to Peppa Pig World (just under 30 mins from the property). There were 3 adults and 2 children in total and the property was very spacious and exceeded all our expectations! We were warned about the stairs beforehand so came armed with stair gates! The girls loved their special holiday house and the adults had a great time too! Highly recommend this very comfortable house to anyone who enjoys their creature comforts!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - it was huge!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantpickn...
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is one of the best rentals that we have had”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have rented many houses and apartments and this is right up there among the best, I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah's house it was lovely

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just nice
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.