We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
96
128
29
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
128
29
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don quijote rooms are small discount store amusement park face soap nice bathroom right next door food court unlimited data double bedroom modern in design hour supermarket comfortable beds excellent location two floors nice hotel hotel wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Right across from the Tokyo Dome, the Richmond Hotel was clean and quiet. A locked elevator made it feel secure, despite the night life outside. We could walk to several subway and train stations, so it was a good site for getting around Tokyo.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We were a family of 5, but we ended up with a very small room with 2 double beds and a single all pushed together. Our fault at time of booking but it ended up alright. Very clean and tidy in a great location. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank skihardout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed here as part 2 of an emergency trip to Japan. This property is a nice 15-18 min walk to the Hospital. It is opposite La Qua which is a Spa, Resturant and Shop complex and an amusement park. It's next to Tokyo Dome. Has a 24 hour Don Quijote next door (for kiwis think Warehouse on steroids) which is great. Rooms are small by NZ and AU standards but bigger than other Hotel we stayed at had a wee table and stool so not just a bed and desk. Bathrooms and amenities are good. Staff friendly and speak a bit of English. This property has a jug and fridge. So you can make yourself a cuppa.
It's approx 1000JPY to take a taxi to UENO Station to catch the fast train to Narita airport. There are Subways in two directions about 5 min walk. In fact, there is a Station entrance in the La Qua Building across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It was a good hotel compared to the cost of accommodation in Japan. Near to almost everything and train stations. Was a bit difficult to locate the address. We roamed around a bit. So take a note of that, since we were depending on Metro
Overall good experience. There were many business people staying over there.
I traveled with family (spouse and 4-year-old child). So recommended for families also

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jineesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very accessable via train or limousine bus if you’re coming from the airport. Limousine bus can be used, you just need to go down in Tokyo dome hotel then walk to Richmond hotel. If via train, take Narita express to tokyo station. Then transfer to marounuchi line to korakuen station then walk from there. Maybe 5-10 mins depending on your pace (with me its 10 as i have a kid with me). :)

Place is surrounded by restos so food choices are endless. The base of the hotel is don quixote ( so shopping for souvenir is very convinient). There is also a theme park of sort right infront of it. So its a good place to visit if you have kids, teens or just want to ride a roller coaster. A mall is also near. Hotel can be accessed from Korakuen station and Suidobashi train station. :)

The room is a little small but comfortable. Small room is very common in Japan. The check in is a little long for us, maybe its because we’re a big group but its a breeze for one family. If you have kids they will give them their own toilettries and it comes with a small toy gift. :) im not sure if its the same to all the rooms but ours did not have any view since our window is frosted. :( no idea why... maybe for privacy but it would be nice to have part of the window a little clear just so we can see the weather outside. :) what i also liked about the hotel, they limit the smoking rooms to just one floor. :) front desk staff is very helpful and can converse in english. :)

All in all, im happy i found this hotel at a discounted price and that i get to stay here. It maybe far from the usual places that tourist take (like Shinjuku, Tokyo, Ginza and Shibuya) but Suidobashi has its own charm and surprises that is worth to explore. This hotel can be the best option for an affordable stay in one of the most expensive places in the world. Would definitely stay here again the next time i visit Japan!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Issey Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews