We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
80
134
35
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
134
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart convenience store akihabara station memory foam pillows walking distance minute walk grab a quick bite smaller size the ground floor small room affordable hotel nice shower room key would stay here again short stay the hotel is clean hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel is perfectly situated between three different metro stations that will easily ship you anywhere you want to go in Tokyo. The breakfast is decent enough for the price, the staff are amazingly helpful, and the rooms are perfectly fine for the price you pay.

For the price you pay in Tokyo, you definitely get more than you would expect. I stayed here twice, in a different room both times. First the economy twin, then the Deluxe Premium. First of all the difference in price for two days at each was less than 100 dollars but the difference in room size and quality was definitely worth more than that. I am still happy about the first room size because we spent less than 3 hours awake in that room. We just slept in it.

The Deluxe Premium was at the end of our 3 week tour of Japan and we definitely lounged a little more. This room was fantastic, nice big bed, much more room to stretch out, and it helped getting all our souvenirs prepared for the flight home. This is by no means the Ritz Carlton but for the price you pay, you may be convinced otherwise.

Room tip: Two words: Deluxe Suite... You're welcome...
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garretttompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-ochanomizu, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely, Takahashi Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I visited Tokyo on a short business trip recently and stayed at this hotel for 4 days. It is well located in Akihabara, close to Train stations. The rooms are reasonably spacious with good facilities. Simple buffet breakfast is available for extra 1030 Yen.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-ochanomizu, Receptionist at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely, Takahashi Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel in the perfect location. The room is a little small but it worked for us. The Family Mart with a door that led to the hotel lobby was very conveinant. We also loved the memory foam pillows, and the bathroom had great water pressure with plenty of hot water. There is a coin laundrymat on the 5th floor with reasonable prices. If you are looking for dining choices in the area be sure to visit the Precious Coffee Moments coffee shop across the street. They offer a great breakfast and more and do offer take out. The "Wiz Craft" restaurant across the road has great craft beer and pizza.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mermaid272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-ochanomizu, Receptionist  at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely, Takahashi, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and the twin room we stayed in was relatively large with all the amenities you'd need. The clever charging cable was genius allowing us to charge our phones without the need for our clunky plug adapters. The shower was great and we had a good view of the street. Beds were firm but we like that sort of mattress so we found them very comfortable.

The staff were lovely, although we didn't really need to talk to them much, which must be a good thing. Check in was simple and our special request of a higher floor was taken into account.

Our four night stay was the best start to our 17 day trip to Japan. I hope all the other hotels are as good!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelloEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-ochanomizu, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu
Front desk
Kuroda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great location as 5 mins from station. The staff where very helpful and polite. They might not speak much english but the communicate was good if you spoke slowly there was no problem especially if you have an accent.The rooms were clean and tidy and very comfortable.Would stay here again and recommend it to friends .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol1158798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-ochanomizu, Iwaoka,front desk,Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Iwaoka, Front desk, Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews