We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.com
US$144
View deal
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$186
AlgotelsUS$162
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
1,383
782
105
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,383
782
105
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant massage chair tokyo laundry suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great hotel with a great location. No noise in the evenings even though in a busy district of Tokyo. Staff were polite and helpful! Our view could have been better but being in a city surrounded by tall buildings you cant expect much. Will defiantly be staying again!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaymzmarsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Jaymzmarsters

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo, and it was a great pleasure to have you with us.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and very happy that you would definitely be returning again, our sole aim is to build long term relationships with all our guests and be your home away from home.
Thank you for writing about your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to meet you when you return.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stumbled on this little gem on TA and then saved 46% by booking on Hotel .com.

We took a taxi but you can get there from Tokyo Station on the Chuo line in 5 mins as it is only 3 stops away. It is free for JR Pass holders. Get off at Suidobashi Station and it is an easy 5 min walk of about 500m.

The rooms are lovely, service is exceptional and take the breakfast option if offered because the variety and quality of food is great. Dinner at the bar and grill is a bit expensive but it is fine dining and a 3 course meal for 2 with drinks cost us 12,000 yen.

The hotel is within 1km of the Tokyo bowl, fun park, river cruising and the Kands shopping and food precinct. Can't speak highly enough of this great place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Roscope,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Hotel Niwa Tokyo is conveniently located near the rail station, and center of the city, which is ideal location for both business people and travelers. You have also found many places accented by Japanese décor comes from our hotel concept “Modern Japanese”.
We hope you will be back to visit us again, and share wonderful time at your home away from home.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

At first I though 'were am I' but this is a very comfortable hotel very friendly and helpful staff, goid breakfast, very quiet. Close to metro station, ample coffee shops and small cafes and general stores close by.

Room tip: I think the higher floors are always quieter
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear FredaB187,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Niwa Tokyo. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our unique location. We are conveniently located in the heart of Tokyo, close to historic cultural and architectural icons. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. It is very modern and very clean. By Japan standards, the rooms are a good size with a good sized bathroom. It is about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the nearest JR station and a couple of minutes more to the subway.

The staff speak English well and are very helpful. We particularly appreciated them providing us with towels when they saw us return after being caught out in a Tokyo downpour.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EveryOtherYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear EveryOtherYear,

I appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Niwa Tokyo. We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Gueste Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful as is well known about Japanese people.
However the standard room is quite small.
The restaurant menu doesn't seem to keep international taste in mind.. the pizza bread is quite different from what you get elsewhere.
There are long queues for the washing machine and some people do not take out their clothes on time.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yogeshbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

yogeshbedekar2002,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. I appreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel. Hoping to have continuous support from you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews