We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$169
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyStays Kamata(Kamata)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

APA Hotel Kamata Eki Nishi(Ota)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmapfridgejrluggagefloortokyohaneda
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here and really enjoyed our stay!

Ask the front desk for the area's ramen restaurant map!

Free breakfast is a frenzied scene and if you're really hungry, go out and avoid the masses grabbing food as though it's their last meal. Seriously?

Room was comfortable and surprising not tiny. Like the gown (not quite a yukata and not PJs) provided and appreciate the "Fabreeze" for getting odors out of our clothes.

Short walk from the train station where you can take the bus to HND airport.


This might bet new favorite place to stay near Haneda Airport!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnkamata, フロント at Red Roof Inn Kamata /Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying with us and the great words.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stayed.
We also hope to serve you again in future.

See you next time.
Thank you so much.

Front staff Sheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A one week stay in Tokyo will set your bankbook several thousand pesos back. But Red Roof offers the best in value found only in hotels miles away from the city proper; it is 8 mins walk from JR station that will take you to all the best places in Tokyo: Odaiba, Big Sight, Shinagawa, Ueno and Shibuya in under 500 yen. Rooms are small but with all the necessities for a weeklong stay. Best of all, the free wifi is fast.

The hotel is surrounded by authentic Japanese eateries and thrift stores; i counted four 100-yen shops (there could be more). If one is not picky, all kinds of Japanese bento boxes are available at the Grandou supermarket. For fine dining, there are several restaurants serving wagyu steak at 7F of West Grandou Bldg, and an interesting sushi kaiten (revolving sushi bar) at 6F of East Grandou Bldg. I read from the brochure that there are several sento (public bath) in the Kamata area, but i did not have the chance to try them.The rate includes eat-all-you-can breakfast of pastries, milk, apple and orange juices. Unlimited freshly brewed coffee is available at the lobby 24-hour; bringing coffee to your room is also allowed.

Access is via the Haneda shuttle bus (280 yen) to Kamata station; then, 8-minute walk from the station to the hotel. Be sure to use trolley luggages for the walk. This saves you about Y6,000 taxi fare from Haneda, or Y3,000 Narita Express (Narita-Ueno). Since it is quite near the JR Kamata station, I recommend to use the Y750 one-pass on all JR lines; you can go around Metro Tokyo via the Yamanote line which passes through Tokyo, Akihabara, Ueno, Ikebukuro, Shinjuku, Shibuya and Shinagawa.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank jagger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnkamata, フロント at Red Roof Inn Kamata /Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying with us and the great words.
We're sooo glad to hear you enjoyed your stayed in Tokyo.
We also hope to serve you again in future.

See you next time.
Thank you so much.

Front staff Sheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed here recently on a business trip due to our regular hotel being sold out.
Overall, I had a very positive experience. The property is brand new, with very modern and efficient design. Staff was exceptionally friendly and spoke English and Chinese perfectly.

I saw another reviewer complaining about room being small. As a westerner that travels to Japan frequently, it's definitely NOT smaller than other Japanese hotels of similar pricing category. It's very unreasonable to use western standard like that of Hilton and Crowne Plaza to compare to this property that easily cost 5 to 7 times more. In fact, the room here is actually slightly bigger than APA's, which is a local Japanese chain in the same price range. The room was wider and longer than APA and it's just enough to allow me to lay open my 25" suitcase on the floor that I use for 1-2 week business trip, without fully blocking the walk way, which I was not able to do at APA... There is a long skinny desk that span across the width of the entire room near the window, and it was big enough for me to lay out 2 computers, computer bag and few other thing. AC is very quiet and has a super quiet mode, which is wonderful for sleeping in summer heat.

One thing caught me by surprise is the advertised free breakfast was actually a very very light breakfast and nowhere near a full one. The spread included a choice of 3 small bread buns/rolls, a beverage choice of orange juice, apple juice and milk. There were some tea bags laid out along with an automatic bean-to-cup coffee machine. There is a bowl of bananas, but it seem to run out very quickly. What made up for me is that the coffee machine is left on and available to use all day which helped me with my jetlag.

Overall, I am glad that I found this place and will try to use it more often when I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank knowmyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnkamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Red Roof Inn Kamata /Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding our room.

Thank you again for shareing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Bathtub was choked. Shower curtain was very smelly. Small room and no view from the room window as unable to open. Only 2 hangers in the room. Not very near to the Airport, as it took about 40 minutes by bus from the station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VKML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnkamata, 支配人 at Red Roof Inn Kamata /Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017



Thank you for your recent review of your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our small room. Bath room for Single Room is quite small for especially foreigners as you thought. So we would suggest you to book Double Room with Shower Booth. And we would be appreciated to offer you the other additional hungers for your next stay.

If you have any additional feedback, pease reeach out to me at info@redroofinn.jp.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews