We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a late night arrival at Haneda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here for my first night in Japan, due to a late evening arrival at Haneda. They have a shuttle service from the international terminal that runs during that time. Thought it was a little hard to find the shuttle location because the directions on the site are not super clear and the area to wait for the shuttle service was full of airline crew buses and the hotel shuttle did not arrive until just about the scheduled time. So now you know you are in the right place even if you see a bunch of a big buses for the airline crew.

After I got on the shuttle with the other late night arrivals at Haneda, it was a short ride to the hotel to get checked in. Staff spoke English and I was soon on my way to my room. Room was small, barely had enough room to open my suitcase, but this is likely the case in most Japanese hotels. Internet in room via LAN cable (one was supplied in room), alarm clock worked, and there was a water boiler.

Across the street from the hotel is a convenience store for a late night/early morning snack. A short walk (< 5 min) away is a McDonalds and the Anamoriinari Station so you can travel to rest of Tokyo/Japan easily.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

The JAL City Hotel Haneda is convenient for early morning or late night flights to and from Tokyo Haneda airport.
The hotel is comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable.
Tokyo size small rooms, but very comfortable.
Just a tip -- the first shuttle bus in the morning -- 4:30 am appears to fill regularly -- they seem to add a second bus, but be aware if you absolutely have to be at the airport very early.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I looked for ages for a hotel that was reasonably priced close to Haneda airport. If you catch the Jetstar flight into Tokyo you always miss the connection flight and need to spend a night in the city. We also choose to stay close to Haneda so we can jump on a flight early the next morning and head up to hit the slopes by lunch time.
This hotel has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which was perfect for us.
Was impressed with the price of Hotel JAL - the rooms are of course small - but this is Tokyo. It was perfect place to lay our heads and get a very comfortable good nights sleep.
We also ate in the hotel restuarant and had a great meal.
All in all a great stay - quick but memorable. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I stayed there just for one night. My flight from the US was delayed and I got there around 3am. Though I stayed there only for a few hours since I had to catch the first flight to Osaka the next morning, I was pretty satisfied with the services. The staff was all really nice and the room was comfortable. Also this hotel close to the airport and there's always a shuttle between the hotel and the airport. So this is a very convenient place to stay at if you have a flight from Haneda.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank showshoeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed for one night at this hotel because of its proximity to the Haneda airport and the free shuttle service. It takes 10 minutes to get to Terminal 1 and another 5 minutes to Terminal 2. No reservation was required for the shuttle; you just needed to show up 5 minutes before departure.

The hotel is located about a 5-minute walk from the Tenkubashi monorail station. We had no other directions and asked someone at the station where to go. He gave us wrong information and we ended up in a warehouse district. When you leave the station, be sure to go over the bridge and the hotel is down the street on the right.

Our 11th floor room proved to be uncomfortably small. The bed was jammed against the wall and couldn't be moved because of the fixed luggage bench on the other side. I awakened regularly throughout the night whenever I turned over toward the wall, because I either hit my head or a leg. Unsightly stains covered part of the floor's carpeting. The rest of the room was clean and acceptable.

Service at the front desk was very good; we found everyone to be extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo West Wing
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Address: 4-11 Haneda Asahi-cho, Ota-ku, Ota 144-0042, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: RM350 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
●The all rooms innovated on February 2014! ! The free shuttle bus between Haneda Airport and the hotel service on going. The pick-up in each Domestic Terminal 1, Terminal 2, International Terminal! ! (Please check the bus timetable for details.) ●Free Wi-Fi all rooms and lobby equipped. Wi-Fi enhancement completion of construction on July 2014! Wi-Fi is now easier connection throughout the hotel! ! ●The breakfast starts from 4:00A.M. early-morning!! We prepare a buffet in 1F restaurant SORA Even early departure can eat breakfast well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jal City Haneda Tokyo Hotel
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing