We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Need a clean modern, no fuss hotel close to Henada airport, you've found it. Polite and welcoming staff and nice restaurant and breakfast.
Rooms modern size limited, but hey this is Japan, great for 1or 2 days

. Adam
Very convenient and good value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank oxfordfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.

We hope to have you back in near future.

Front clerk, Iyobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Short overnight stay before morning flight from Haneda. Selected this hotel for its proximity to Haneda and courtesy bus to the airport. Excellent hotel with very good beds and space. Easy access to Tokyo via nearby train with plenty of shops/cafes nearby.
Recommended hotel for access to Haneda.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント 青木 at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.
We hope you enjoyed your staing with us.
We hope to have you back in near future.

Best regards,
Front clerk, Aoki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Only staying one night i can't comment in detail about the facilities, which i am sorry for as it was a nice hotel otherwise. Used by JAL staff it felt quite well appointed. Morning bus to Haneda airport could not have been simpler. Very efficient

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Roving_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.
We hope you enjoyed your staing with us.
We hope to have you back in near future.

Best regards,
Front clerk, Iyobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

On first sight this hotel looks ok, nice reception area and friendly check in staff, free wifi and a free shuttle to the airport - all pros, however the major cons for me are the room and the breakfast.

The room, it was old, dark and musty, with a distinct smell of damp, not pleasant at all. The bathroom was ok, a bit small, but did the job, however the towels were thin and I think the lack of ventilation in the bathroom is what causes the damp smell.

Breakfast was just odd from a western perspective. I can't comment on the Japanese options, but from a western point of view I'd skip and eat at Haneda if you decide to stay here...which I wouldn't again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウエストウイング, Front desk at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your stay with us.
We are really sorry to hear that our room condition and breakfast didn't satisfy you.
As you said we have a bathroom ventilation problem and we are working on it. We have a plan to do the reconstraction of our bathroom.
We serve 40 types of meal, western and japanese and it is all what our space allows us to have. Japanese main dish changes every month.
Since September 2016 we opened a JAL City West Wing. If you will have a chance to come again to Haneda stay at West Wing and let us know how you feel about it.
Thank your for your time to write a review.

Best regards,


Front desk agent Esu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were a group of six person with my 74 years old mama and stayed one night at the West Wing. The hotel is well furnished and brand new. It offers free shuttle bus from Haneda Airport starting from 4:50pm till mid night, and to Haneda Airport starting very early morning till afternoon.

Since we took red eye flight back to HK and didn't match the free shuttle bus schedule. With request, front desk specially arranged the shuttle bus for us to the airport so that we needed not taking railway ourselves with lots of luggage.

The staffs were helpful and considerate, thank you!!!

Room Tip: twin room, separate toilet and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for choosing and stayng at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.

We hope to have you back in near future.

front clerk
Iyobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo West Wing
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Address: 4-11 Haneda Asahi-cho, Ota-ku, Ota 144-0042, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: RM372 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
●The all rooms innovated on February 2014! ! The free shuttle bus between Haneda Airport and the hotel service on going. The pick-up in each Domestic Terminal 1, Terminal 2, International Terminal! ! (Please check the bus timetable for details.) ●Free Wi-Fi all rooms and lobby equipped. Wi-Fi enhancement completion of construction on July 2014! Wi-Fi is now easier connection throughout the hotel! ! ●The breakfast starts from 4:00A.M. early-morning!! We prepare a buffet in 1F restaurant SORA Even early departure can eat breakfast well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jal City Haneda Tokyo Hotel
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing