We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent hotels with a lot of facilities that brings comfort to the guest, these are:
- Regular shuttle bus to & from airport (Limousine bus: extra charge)
- Smily faces at reception, resturant & everywhere
- 24 hour market inside the hotel
- Microvaes at the exit of the market to heat your food bought from the market
- Machines to pay with yourself
- Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from metro station

Room Tip: Rooms at the sides far from the entrance are larger & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your stay and, thank you for sharing your review with us.

The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
On behalf of the staff, I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage and your compliments.

Front clark:Ishikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is an affordable option in a great location close to a lot of tourism locations older people might prefer. By older I mean aged 35 plus couples. Great for children too. Hotel has many who speak English however the point of being in Japan is to appreciate the culture and environment. I loved this environment. The food is very Japanese and even the Western food is very Japanese but that's all part of the fun. The bathroom cubicles are very different and the toile t offers hours of options! Have fun, enjoy and immerse yourself!

Room Tip: Windows are small so views limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 889tonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
And we would also like to thank you for your quick follow-up and kind comments.
Our hotel area in so many high builiding, please try visit to Tokyo gabament office at 2-3min walk from our hotel, if you have chance next time.
There is open 9:30 to 22:00 day time view and night time view.
We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you very much!

Front clark:Ishikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Shinjuku Washington Hotel is the perfect place for any budget traveler visiting Tokyo. Whether you're on a business trip or on vacation, the hotel offers good service and great food. And when it comes to food, they have a variety of restaurants and cafes to choose from. They even have a karaoke bar and izakaya. If you want to enjoy breakfast at Washington Hotel, be sure to visit Manhattan Table at the 25th floor. You can eat there while you enjoy the breathtaking view of Greater Tokyo.

Room Tip: Friendly staff, more food choices, plenty of restaurants to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction.
Thank you for your recommend to others Manhattan Table.
They have good viewing and variety buffet. Please choose a nice morning time start of the day!
We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Front Clark : Ishikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Everything was good. Rooms were small. Going in and out of the door could be difficult if you have a tall well built body. But nothing can beat the location and veiw. Absolutely beside the metropolitan building.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iiNutCrackerii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your stayed with us!
We are very sorry about our door are japanese size...
We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others and next renovation.
We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you very much!

Front clark : Ishikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

we arrive quite late at shinjuku station and suggested by JR officer whom we ask for direction to just walk to the hotel instead of taking taxi. It is about 15 mins walk until we see the hotel tower and another 10 mins until we find the hotel entry then the lobby Room is very small though it is clean. Family mart is on the entry and some resto on basement, shuttle to airport is right in front of hotel can buy advance ticket from concierge (same floor as the lobby). If given choice next trip to tokyo we will prefer to try another hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stevanilifito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your stayed with our hotel, and thank you for reviewing us.

We were very sorry about you get lost on the way at our building...
We have information desk at 1st floor, please ask the desk if you have chance to coming again.
The Limousine bus are very useful from and going to the Narita and Haneda Airport.
We make a recommendation to the guest booking the bus at check-in(sometime full booked).

Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.
We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.

Front clerk : Ishikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#12 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,017 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,527 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#13 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,439 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main

Address: 3-2-9 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: RM433 - RM914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR HOTELS DISCOVER OUR HOTELScroll down to read text WELCOME TO SHINJUKU WASHINGTON HOTEL MAIN Shinjuku Washington Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Shinjuku, one of the Tokyo’s most popular and active locales,next to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and close to shopping and entertainment venues. Looking up to the skyscrapers, the hotel is the ideal location to explore the delights of the city. The sophisticated environment of our three restaurants and bars makes it the best place to dine for two, family, friends, business associates or organizations to gather and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing