We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shinjuku Best Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel is just amazing!
If you need a place in the Shinjuku area? This is the place for it!!!
Centrally located and close to all the best eating areas and places to see.
This hotel has great amenities!
The hotel staff are extremely helpful and very nice and friendly!
It has the best unlimited buffet breakfast located on the highest floor on a overlooking Tokyo! Will definitely be back on this hotel again!!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the highest floor, have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwindgrtst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the end of our 2 weeks in Japan and wished we had stayed here longer. The hotel is in a great spot, within east walking distance of Shinjuku station and close to the nightlife that Shinjuku has to offer (Robot restaurant, Golden Gai etc).

Room was on the small side, but we had amazing views from being on the 23rd floor.

There are five restaurants for breakfast so there would be plenty of choice if you were staying for a longer period of time.

Will definitely stay again if we return to Tokyo.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Washington Hotel. Rooms were nice, clean. The only downside, is the small size of the bedroom and bathroom but considering the other hotels in tokyo, it is on the bigger end. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and was very happy with our room. Very modern with excellent room clean each day. Complimentary water replenished each day also. Choice of 5 restaurants for breakfast - go to top floor if you can get in early and enjoy a fabulous view. Yes rooms are small but has everything you need, we both managed to find space to keep our suitcases. Close to entertainment area where there are some great restaurants/bars and shops. Metro just down the block. Staff were very helpful and can speak some English. Queues to check in can get long but they move quickly. I would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here during our trip to Japan, and it was great! This building has several restaurants I'd highly recommend, a convenient store, and customer service very fluent in English. It is also directly connected to the JR line, which is super important for getting around Tokyo. It is also just a couple blocks away from the Shinjuku strip, and is a great overall experience.

Room Tip: Any floor is good, but I'd recommend anything above the 4th. It gets busy in mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#12 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,031 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,212 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#14 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,564 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main

Address: 3-2-9 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: RM 433 - RM 931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR HOTELS DISCOVER OUR HOTELScroll down to read text WELCOME TO SHINJUKU WASHINGTON HOTEL MAIN Shinjuku Washington Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Shinjuku, one of the Tokyo’s most popular and active locales,next to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and close to shopping and entertainment venues. Looking up to the skyscrapers, the hotel is the ideal location to explore the delights of the city. The sophisticated environment of our three restaurants and bars makes it the best place to dine for two, family, friends, business associates or organizations to gather and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing