We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and accessible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Suginami, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dominic R...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and accessible!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is definitely cozy for two, so be cautious if you're a party of three like my party was. Plenty of amenities were provided, and Toru was very mindful of our experience. In terms of accessibility to the Seibu-Shinjuku line, we loved the closeness! If you're looking for a snug place to stay in a quiet, lovely area, this will meet your expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unassumingly convenient and great value”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Besides the initial hiccup of being locked out when we first arrived, we were really pleasantly happy with our stay overall and the location, as it's exactly as the owner Toru described on the site, a 5 min walk from the nearest train station (Shimoigusa).

We were further super impressed that this cosy quiet neighbourhood was very well planned out with plenty convenience stores and even a big supermarket nearby, which we only discovered on our second last day while we were doing last min shopping...the prices in these stores were even cheaper than those 'cheap' market areas recommended to us in Tokyo, so I would advice future guest to probably not buy all their souvenirs in Ameyoko as some of the food items are cheaper in the supermarkets and convenience stores around Suginami (e.g. they even have 100 yen store, family mart, lawson, 7/11 etc around). Do take time to explore the area as you will find many surprising shops u never tot would exist in this residential neighbourhood.

The accommodation was also well equipped with garbage bags, toiletries, culteries and everday household items which were neatly placed around the house so do check the cupboards and drawers.

Finally, we were very happy with the owner Mr. Toru as he was very responsive to our every need and took time to help us. He was also swift in his response to the first day problem of being locked out. Although as a suggestion, perhaps Mr. Toru can consider making yourself available on online social chat apps such as whatsapp or viber so that there is a way to contact you if there is an urgent matter, since most guest may not have mobile service and only rely on portable wifi.

I would definitely recommend ppl to stay here if they're looking for an affordable place while they travel Tokyo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruidIces...
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Toru was so amazing! So accommodating and stayed in touch with us through the trip. Would recommend and would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiffySha
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT AND SUPER HOST”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Mr Toru Onu's Apartment (via AIRBNB)from 17-25/10/15 (unfortunately system only have up to Dec 2015). He has got alot of GOOD REVIEWS whoever stayed in his apartment. Mr Toru is a great, polite, friendly,helpful, approacheable and kind host. I remembered our first time there, he lent us his iron and his mom help us find a universal plug as we hadnt had one during that visit and our portable iron couldnt fix. His simple apartment is THUMBS UP. And his extra mile service is greatly appreciated. I love the quiet neighbourhood with all the amenities you need around there and walking distance to train station. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND travellers to book his apartment. I will sure stay at his apartment again when i visit Japan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing