We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved This Bright & Cheery Tokyo Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Supermarket nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Suginami, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamelaao2...
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Loved This Bright & Cheery Tokyo Apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this bright & cheery apartment. It's so conveniently located next to the train station, but since the windows are triple glazed, there's no problem at all with noise. The location was particularly nice during the rainy season, because you can get to the apartment by going through a large supermarket, meaning you need only take a few steps unprotected from the weather. The apartment is immaculate, the bed is comfortable. In addition to the supermarket, there's a Japanese sweets shop, a produce vendor, and several small restaurants nearby. Would definitely consider renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
668penc
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our two bedroom apartment and the opportunity to experience Tokyo more as a local. Nishi Ogikubo is a lively but quiet neighbourhood with plenty of inexpensive eating options. While it's about five stops from Shinjuku, it's a relief as a family to be able to come 'home' after a day's sight seeing and each have some privacy and a bit of space to relax.

The apartment is terrific; décor is simple but modern and the apartment includes all conveniences, including a washing machine and two modern heaters. We didn't bother, but could have easily cooked a meal, especially when there is a large supermarket two minutes away.

Don't be deterred by the proximity of the train line; we had to listen hard to hear any trains and like most of the places we have visited in Japan, there is next to no traffic noise. We have a very quiet sleep.

We arrived at 10pm at night and were grateful to be met at the station by Makoto who pointed out some good eating options and took us on the short three minute, walk to the apartment. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room to move
Liked least: Not sure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalverna
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we enjoyed Japan...”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Tokyo Japan. The apartment we stayed very clean but a little bit too small...It was very convenient location as far as transportation and the eatery area very close...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/ clean environment
Liked least: size of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing