We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou(Taito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$60
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$112
MitsuiGardenHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Asakusabashi)
US$77
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Agora Place Asakusa(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hostel Asakusa(Asakusa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$91
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$210
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
244
381
88
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
381
88
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo skytreesensoji templeviewing roombuffet restaurantmt fujiadmire the viewairport limousinewalking distancesky towerkitchen towna short taxi rideginza linecover chargeasakusa stationjapanese hotelshousekeeping stafffinal night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel has a nice view outside. the check in was fast because they have many staff to attend their guests. when i arrived inside the room it was so frustrating because it is old! very old from the carpet, duvet cover, sofa everything! why its it hard to replace those things for the comfort of your guests? the location is nice but a little far away for a tired feet to walk going to asakusa line their train station. there is one station beside the hotel but it does not go to the tourist spots! there is a wide selection of restaurants and tourist area in asakusa alone near and very near the hotel. its VERY EXPENSIVE to book in this hotel and you get less than what you paid for

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mejorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This was our first visit to Japan and the Asakusa View Hotel was a great introduction. The staff were very friendly and helpful on check in. It's a modern hotel and superbly furnished and comfortable. Our room faced towards Mount Fuji (when you could see that far!) and on an upper floor. The room was well appointed and comfortable with plenty of space. The beds gave a good sleep. Breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of Japanese and Western options. The hotel is very well located for getting to the major sites using the superb transport connections or merely walking. The Handy device in the rooms is brilliant (a free to use 3G phone with maps/phone) and helped us find our way around superbly. Well done Asakusa View Hotel.

Room Tip: View towards Mount Fuji (just in case it's clear weather)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Loved this hotel and the area it is in. Staff at reception were very welcoming. Rooms quite large when you consider it is in a metropolis. The best thing we found was a Handy - which meant we had free internet all the time - something we really appreciated. This facilitated our travels around Tokyo and helped us get the most of our few days there. Definately recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MariaD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The location of this hotel is a big plus and the views are wonderful. Be sure to tell them if you want a nonsmoking room. We were given a smoking room and had it changed. The smoke smell was really over powering. If you plan to have breakfast at the hotel, get there early, otherwise you will be in for a long wait. There are many shops and restaurants in the area. We checked Trip Advisor for restaurants nearby and found a great noodle shop across the street.

Room Tip: The 12th floor is all smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the skytree on the 12th floor and it made our welcome to Japan. The hotel is pricey, but perhaps a bit more reasonable than others in Tokyo. It made the transition into Japan fantastic.

The staff were always very helpful even though the reception was busy during checkin and checkout. We opted not to include breakfast but try and make it up one of the days you stay as you're up on the second to top floor (from what I remember) so again, amazing views. There's also a viewing room on the 20th floor. Most of our stay Tokyo was fairly hazy due to air condition but morning is the best time. The breakfast restaurant was extremely busy so expect queues and a bit of a wait for 10 mins or so if you arrive at a peak time. Mostly Japanese food but a few western options also. The ground floor is Asian and a French bakery.

Very handy for the subway. It's right next to an express private line which is not covered by the Tokyo subway tickets, but it's a short 5-8 min walk to a Tokyo subway on the Ginza line which is about 25/30 mins to Ginza or Shibuya. Also a few stops from Ueno station which is where you can get the skyliner from to the airport! This was the first station we used for our rail pass so very handy. You need to switch for Tokyo station, but we found a lot of things we wanted to do and see in Tokyo were on the Ginza line!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 0rnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews