We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$217
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Asakusabashi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$173
US$105
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou(Taito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$59
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sakura Hostel Asakusa(Asakusa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$148
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryokan 
US$162
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
93
189
64
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
189
64
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstawaramachi stationfamily martbathroom sinkginza linefree wificlean cosyrooms are smalltrendy hotelhappily stay againmodern designwalking distancebed was very comfortableavailable for purchasetourist sightsmain templeofficial websitewardrobe space
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Good location, friendly staff, would happily stay again. 50 meters to the subway and a short walk to the big main temple. Room was very clean, modern design and bed very comfy after long days walking. Although the room is basic but you can buy and/or rent amenities and products from the reception.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leleh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is close to the subway station (pls note the nearest station has no escalators, not very convenient to the travellers with luggage), one station away to JR station Ueno. Several convenient stores nearby, and close to the tourist spot Asakusa. So the location of the hotel is quite good with this price.

The room is small (but same for other hotels in Japan), the facilities are well maintained. Service is okay. However, I have to say that there are 2 types of room package offered by hotel, and one of them does not include the shampoo, toothbrush etc (i.e. the economy one). Since I booked the package from Expedia, it does not specified in the website that the room package I get is the economy one. I think it will be better for the hotel or Expedia to state it clearly in the website to avoid any misunderstanding. Shampoo or other personal hygiene product can be bought at the main lobby. And the price is reasonable. In all, I will reconsider booking this hotel again in the future, but if I have a better budget, I will pick another hotel near to shinjuku.

Room Tip: Near to Subway station, can see skytree in some hotel rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotteyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was just a short 2 night stay in our Japan trip and the location was excellent! The hotel is literally meters away from Tawaramachi subway station and 10 minutes from Asakusa station. It is also a short walk away from the Asakusa temple and main area, where is full of restaurants and stores.

Rooms are small but nice and confortable. The hotel does not include any toiletries, except for a small soap on their standard rooms, so make sure to bring shampoo and any other goodies that you may need. If you forget, they are "conveniently" for sale at the lobby. We also asked to borrow a power converter, that was another extra charge, which we weren't very happy about.

Overall, a nice stay but I think that for a hotel like this, all these little things should be included if they want to improve the customer experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much! It is in beautiful Asakusa, in the eastern part of Tokyo. It is about 15 minutes away from Asakusa station, but there is a subway station like 2 minutes away. The location is nice and the hotel's renovations are modern. As a solo traveler, the small room was a perfect place for me to rest my head after a long day of sightseeing. Keep in mind that some amenities are not included (shampoo/body wash/conditioner), but I brought my own. They are available for purchase along with a lot of other products.

What made it for me was the employees. They spoke great English and I was very impressed with their service. They assisted me with questions about purchasing luggage and locating airport limousine pickups with no hesitation! I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank topshelfmischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Every day I ventured into different part of Tokyo to get to know the city and its surrounding. It was very easy get everywhere from this very convenient place. Also hotel staff provided maps, brochures and descriptive guidance what to see and how to get there.

Room Tip: The higher floors limit street noise. Interior very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews