We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$217
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$105
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Asakusabashi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Agora Place Asakusa(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sakura Hostel Asakusa(Asakusa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou(Taito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$59
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
K's House Tokyo(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
US$164
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
72
238
64
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
238
64
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssensoji templeasakusa stationtokyo skytreeminute walkoffer roomsbusiness hotelnon smokingnakamise streetextra spaceginza lineshort staybed was comfortablestayed here for three nightswould stay againhotel is locatedlocation is greattea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Stayed here as a part of a 4 day trip to Tokyo. I picked the location mostly because of the convenience to the Asakusa Subway Station (Ginza and Asakusa Line, about 5-7 minute walk) and also to the Tobu train station in Asakusa (as I was going on a day trip to Nikko). I really enjoyed the location, it takes about 20-30 minutes by subway to get to the center of Tokyo, but it is convenient for other activities like taking a day trip to Nikko, Ueno Park, Tsujiki Market and other items on the eastern side of Tokyo. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. It was a really good value considering how expensive Tokyo is. The rooms are small, but it is what you expect in Tokyo, so not many complaints on this one.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights in December. The room was better than I expected, although it could certainly do with some of the furniture being removed. The room had 4 single beds with a view of the temple from a smallish window. The decor was new and modern. The bathroom was tiny but had everything you need including toothbrushes and razors. The room had a TV and a water heater with green tea bags provided. Reception staff were very pleasant but had very little english so that limited their helpfulness. The breakfast room was also staffed by people with no english and we found the food a bit too unusual so we never ate there. The hotel is near 2 train stations and close by the temple and its surrounding market which was very atmospheric. I would definitely stay there again as the price was good for what you got.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0lina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2008, having already spent 10 days in Japan, staying in Hilton Hotels. This is not in the same class as the Hiltons, but is clean and comfortable.

The first room we were given was a smoking room, so we asked to change and were given what turned out to be a room for disabled guests. It was therefore bigger than usual, but lacked a full length mirror! The bathroom was also bigger, though there was no way a disabled person could have used the shower.
Yukata robes and slippers were provided, but only 2 green tea bags, not enough for a night's stay, and no coffee. There wasn't much drawer space, though the hanging space was fine. The toiletries were adequate for a short stay.

The location, right beside the Senso-ji shrine, was good and it was only a few minutes' walk to the Asakusa and Ginza subway lines. There was an internet cafe just down the road and shops and restaurants around.

The hotel staff have very limited English, but the local tourist information office isn't far away and they can help with your questions.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in this part of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

After doing quite a bit of searching, we were having a hard time finding a place in Tokyo that would accommodate our family of four. Blue Wave Inn was a great find for us. We stayed for three nights in a quad room -- believe they only have one in the hotel -- with four twin beds. The room was actually quite a nice size and even had a terrific view of the Senso-ji temple complex. In addition, we found the location to be very excellent for us and very convenient -- just a couple of blocks from the Asakusa subway stop. All in all, an excellent hotel for us and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews