We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Asakusabashi)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agora Place Asakusa(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$193
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sakura Hostel Asakusa(Asakusa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
72
238
64
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
238
64
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue wavesensoji templetokyo skytreeasakusa stationminute walkoffer roomsbusiness hotelnakamise streetextra spaceginza lineshort staybed was comfortablewould stay againstayed here for three nightshotel is locatedlocation is greattea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

After travelling around Japan and finishing in Tokyo I was initially less than impressed with the Viainn and with Tokyo in general. It all looked a bit tired and basic. However it does grow on you (Tokyo and the hotel). There was an English speaker on the desk which is really helpful and the staff are obliging both on the desk and in the restaurant. The rooms are small I was in a single I could have swung a cat but only just. There was wifi and the location is great. The nearby department store (part of the station) has a ground floor food hall which is ideal to pick up some takeaway.
I wish there was a bit more detail about getting to the airport from the hotel desk who seemed unsure. There is a direct train on the Asakusa line but the line is only accessible from a particular part of the station and down several flights of stairs. So a bit tricky. Overall good value.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the temple. But even street facing are quite quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Helpful staff - let us check in an hour early (pretty unusual for Japan) because we looked a bit hot and bothered after negotiating the subway system at the end of a 13 hour flight. Room was small but perfectly formed : capsule type bathroom had everything you could want and the bed was very comfortable. Best of all we asked for and got a room at the back looked right out at the Sensoji temple. Fantastic view! And considering the roadworks at the front of the hotel a blessing from the noise point of view as well. Great breakfast, efficient luggage forwarding, umbrellas on loan, 5 mins from three subway stations. A great place.

Room Tip: Go for the back "with temple view". The road at the front is pretty full on, and was being dug up when we were there in late September.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed only one night at this place (as we planed to take the train to Nikko the following day).

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is very clean and the furnishings look good and new. Good size bottles of toiletries are provided and there is also free packets of coffee and tea available for taking in the lobby area. It is in a pleasant area, about 5-10 min walk to Asakusa Station and with Sensoji temple and lots of eateries nearby.

Cons:
1. The rooms are small (with a small double bed) with hardly any floor space to open up the luggage.
2. wifi only at lobby area
3. There is direct train to Haneda Airport from Asakusa Station but note this station does not have elevators getting out to the ground level. Problematic if you are carrying a lot of luggage.

Overall: still a great place that is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliacP4382FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stayed at the Via Inn for three nights at the start of our Japan vacation and couldn't really fault it for what we got. Had a room on the 10th (top) floor which was a good sized twin with a great view of the temple area. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've had and very welcome after a long flight and touring around Tokyo. The bathroom was also good with a slightly small 'tank' style bath shower. Couldn't stretch out but great when filled with hot water! Staff were very friendly albeit with limited English - but as helpful as they could be in the circumstances. Breakfast was fine - buffet style choice, I would say this would probably get a bit limited after a few days as there wasn't a lot of variety but was fine for a couple of days. What else? Location was great, not as manic as say Shibuya, only a short (10 minute) walk to the nearest subway station and the wifi worked! Oh, and be careful when you're walking on the local pavements - you'll be sharing with cyclists who, in my very limited expereience (!) will not be looking out for you - I was pretty well ridden into on the 2nd evening which could have been nasty! But nothing to do with the hotel of course - overall, I'd recommend the Via Inn and would love the chance of visting Tokyo again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fuzzbox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed here two nights at the beginning of our three weeks trip in Japan. The hotel is well located in Asakusa, 1 minute walk from the must see Sensō-ji temple in Tokyo and also very close by to the metro station.

The hotel is ok but the rooms, as it is common in Tokyo, are super small. We could hardly have the two suitcases open at the same time much less walk around the room. At the end this doesn't matter a lot since you are hardly at the hotel room.

We landed very early in the morning and went to the hotel hoping we could have an early check-in which was not possible. We were offered the possibility of check-in at noon for an extra charge or wait until 3 pm. We decided to leave our suitcases and start exploring the area a little. We cam back at 2:30 pm and still were not allowed to check in until 3pm sharp which, to be honest, I found pretty annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews