We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staging Grounds”
Review of Juyoh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juyoh Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Speciality lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed here in late November 2014 and then again in December after returning to Tokyo after travelling to Vietnam and other parts of Japan.

I speak no Japanese and the staff was incredibly friendly, there was a small earthquake that happened in Nagano and it shook the upper floors. The girl at the desk assured us it was OK which was helpful coming from an earthquake free area. The neighbourhood is quiet and has a 10-15 minute walk to the train station where you can start any adventure in the city.

It's a small room good for a single traveller who is on a budget and wants to save money to spend on other things in Japan. It was so comfortable that I booked an extra night on my way back through the city before departing home.

Look for the Skytree in the distance and walk to it. It's a good, long walk that takes you through many different areas of Tokyo.

I would have missed my flight if not for the friendly check-out call after my phone battery had died. Thank you Juyoh Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed here for 6 days and all staff were great. They simply know customer service. Price is great for a hotel in Tokyo.

Rooms are also clean and no rant at all.

A good 15 minutes walk to Metro and JR station.

Room Tip: Book as early as 3 months in advance and get a room on the 6th floor since it is the floor that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jongapong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The more you stay, the cheaper it gets. It was my base when I went to Japan this year, I went to different places like Osaka, Kyoto and others and left most of my luggage there to make it easier to move from one place to the other. Very safe, walking distance from the Tokyo Skytree, clean, the staff was nice and so helpful, if I go back to Tokyo, certainly I'd book there again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

this hotel is very good, they served many facilities such as free wifi, laundry, bath room, computer units, kitchen, traditional tatami room. this hotel is very near with the mini market such as 7-11 etc.

Room Tip: room is near the lift is better because better quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Issey Fitto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a single room japanese style. The room is decent, with tv, aircond and fridge, but its a bit smelly inside, maybe because its damp and windows are not opened? Left the window open when i went out so the smell is a lot less.just make sure you dont open it too big,otherwise pigeons will enter you room. Toilet/shower amenities are great. Thehotel is a bit far from Minami-senju train station, bout 10 mins walk.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank fafaliyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#12 of 124 in Taito
617 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Space Hostel Tokyo
Space Hostel Tokyo
#1 of 73 in Taito
223 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
#15 of 73 in Taito
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 73 in Taito
224 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Backpacker's Hotel New Koyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juyoh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juyoh Hotel

Address: 2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito 111-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 Speciality lodging in Taito
Price Range: RM111 - RM268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Juyoh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Juyoh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juyoh Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing