We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Frankston Motel(Frankston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
US$235
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jackalope Hotel(Merricks North)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
26
18
12
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
12
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic kitchendouble sparoom was clean and comfortablethe king size beda great staystayed two nightsmornington peninsulamain roadshort driveenjoyed our stayvenuechrisweddingaccommodationwineriescrockerycafes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Our room was not very inviting I'm afraid although the staff and owners were friendly and helpful. The king size bed was far too big for the size of the room and although we understand that it is necessary for the travel association to award maximum "points" to the motel , it and the other over size furniture , really spoiled the room. Also the bathroom was very pokey with barely enough space between the hand basin and the wall to reach the toilet. All in all disappointing for such a lovely reception venue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Whilst we are unable to find any record of you staying with us - we are glad you had a good sleep in the king size bed, and hope that you enjoyed all of the other items in the room, that make it self-contained. If circumstances arise, and you stay with us again, we would recommend that you book one of our larger rooms, or a Spa Suite with a sitting room as well as the bedroom. Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Norwood house overnight. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable, linen clean, room service was good. Overall a nice stay, would visit again when next in the area. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review which has been shared with the staff here. They appreciate their hard work being recognised and acknowledged by the people that stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit this lovely area.
Kind Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was greeted really warmly at reception. The room was small but cosy. The aircon did well to warm up the room. There was also enough room to park in front of the room. Unfortunately, I noticed stains on the cupboards and the blanket on the bed. I tried to tell reception about this on the second day of my stay, but it was unattended. I returned from lunch at 2:30pm, and the room still had not been cleaned. Hopefully it gets better soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write. Glad your experience here was overall, a good one. Your stay was right in the middle of 6 days of a totally full Motel - the girls had several days of a total turnaround of rooms, as we don't insist on minimum stays during holiday periods like many other accommodation providers.We look forward to seeing you here again - hopefully at a less busy time. Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Checkin was easy and the gentleman was nice.
Rooms. Disappointing. Bed was hard and springy. Carpets had stained spots. Biggest issue was there were mozzies inside the room!!! Bathroom was small and seals were mouldy.
Wouldn’t stay again. Sorry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your review. Having just arrived in Australia from the UK, you were unaware of the mosquito situation - as explained, your room door should remain closed after dark as the mosquitoes are attracted inside - in case they do, we have a can of spray in every room. We have acted on the other items mentioned, those that warranted attention. Good luck with your travels elsewhere.Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here on on our wedding night, in the king size double spa room. The room was small, however, perfect for what we needed, and the bathroom was still spacious. The TV was clear, everything was clean and comfortable, we were able to sit and relax in the spa with a cup of coffee and biscuit the morning after, just what we needed after a long day! The gentleman at the desk was also incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review (made the gentleman at the desk - blush!). We are glad your stay with us topped off your Wedding Day so nicely. We wish you a happy marriage, and long life together! Maybe we will see you back here for your Anniversary! Kind Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews