We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
16
18
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
18
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationclose to shopsmain roadcomfy bedmicrowavereceptionistservosheetstvwifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

While our needs were fulfilled, we had some issues with flies being stuck in the bathroom. We stayed at room 1 and there were more than 20 flies. Also there the soap in the bathroom looked used which gives us the impression that the bathroom is not cleaned by a mindful person.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yeti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Absolutely Pathetic place.
Very dirty rooms, cleaning rags left on the floor, shelving brakets just hanging on and the worst thing was the Staff and Management, they were exceptionally Rude and Dishonest.
Would NOT recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Front Office Manager at Moody's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Andrew, It is unfortunate you write such comments considering you didn't stay with us. However, thank you we will forward your message onto the cleaning staff to ensure the rooms are at the usual clean standard. Again, we offer to you to reschedule your reservation for your next diving adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A cosy clean room. And no mould in the bathroom (my biggest complaint in more expensive places)! Would be squeezy for three people. We were warm and comfortable. Close to everything that we needed. Hint: reverse into your parking space...much easier that reversing out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights here while exploring this interesting area. The motel room was very clean and tidy (my main prerequisite in a motel), and whilst it wasn't very big, certainly had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable enough, there was also a spare single bed in the room. The bathroom was clean, spacious and had a wonderful shower (my other prerequisite). Great to have WiFi and tv works well. It's in a good location, across the road from the beach and just down the road from the shops. I recommend it for mid range price accommodation.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed 3 nights here in mid January. The room is small but the beds are very comfortable and we had travelled over from Perth for a wedding, so didn't spend much time in the room. There is a small fridge as well as microwave, kettle and toaster, plus crockery & cutlery so easy enough to have a quick breakfast in the room if need be. The Blairgowrie shops are only a couple of minutes walk down the highway, and there are some excellent cafes there serving food all day long.

Our hosts Peter and Jeanette were exceptionally friendly, warm & welcoming and we felt like we were part of the family.

The shower is absolutely fantastic - best shower I've ever had!

Location is great too, right on the highway, across the road from the beach and an easy drive to other towns on the Nepean Highway.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews