We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellesmere House(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
16
18
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
18
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationclose to shopsacross the roadwonderful showerreceptionistservokitchenetteaccommodationtvwifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We selected Moody's primarily because of its low cost, and so weren't expecting much by way of modern rooms / amenities. First impressions reinforced that as the website pictures show the new facade that accommodates the combined reception for associated businesses (eg home builders), and with the oldish motel rooms located to the rear.
We were happily surprised to find that our room, and we expect the other 7, had been tastefully renovated (possibly by the associated builders).
The room was a little small with one queen bed, but it was very functional and with a nice bathroom and rain shower.
Good Wi-Fi for a change was an added bonus.
Moody's is on a corner that's overgrown with street trees, so best look for the adjacent United Service Station and enter via its driveway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lite-Grey-Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Room was very clean and it was great for a one night stay.
Walking distance to beach, marina, shops and the local eateries.
Easy drive to surrounding towns.
Parking was a bit tight though easier to reverse in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Front Office Manager at Moody's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay Anna S, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

While our needs were fulfilled, we had some issues with flies being stuck in the bathroom. We stayed at room 1 and there were more than 20 flies. Also there the soap in the bathroom looked used which gives us the impression that the bathroom is not cleaned by a mindful person.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yeti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Absolutely Pathetic place.
Very dirty rooms, cleaning rags left on the floor, shelving brakets just hanging on and the worst thing was the Staff and Management, they were exceptionally Rude and Dishonest.
Would NOT recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Front Office Manager at Moody's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Andrew, It is unfortunate you write such comments considering you didn't stay with us. However, thank you we will forward your message onto the cleaning staff to ensure the rooms are at the usual clean standard. Again, we offer to you to reschedule your reservation for your next diving adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A cosy clean room. And no mould in the bathroom (my biggest complaint in more expensive places)! Would be squeezy for three people. We were warm and comfortable. Close to everything that we needed. Hint: reverse into your parking space...much easier that reversing out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews