We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bush setting and luxurious getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Balnarring, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dee_Kiss
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful bush setting and luxurious getaway”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights over the cup weekend for a wedding. We absolutely loved it here. The setting is tranquil and picturesque- it rained a bit whilst we were there and was lovely to wake to the rain in the bush setting. The studio itself is fabulously appointed and just like the pictures. Beautiful linen and comfy couches make it perfect to chill out. The bathroom is enormous with freestanding bath and the fluffy robes were much appreciated touch. It feels like you're a valued house guest with lovely candles and touches throughout making it better than an impersonal luxury hotel room. The breakfast offering which we ordered for one morning was great and actually served us well for more than the one breaky. Homemade jams and organic bread was divine. We are definitely planning to go back and wish we could live there!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Studio close to Vineyards, perfect weekend escape”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stunning studio with a huge bed and lovely, modern furnishings. Ample space in the living area for a relaxing evening and a kitchen if you need to cook. Gorgeous outdoor deck with table for sitting outside and there is spare bedding and linen provided in a back room if you have an extra person. 3 of us stayed for just 1 night, but next time will stay longer. Great location close to vineyards too.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian R
1 review
“Delightful retreat in tranquil and natural surrounds - perfect for a weekend get away.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our short stay at Coolart Studios - the accommodation is top notch, modern, comfortable, clean and everything was considered, from good quality soap, bed linen, mod cons, and breakfast supplies. We loved everything - the surrounds were beautiful and serene and there was so much to do and see in the vicinity, restaurants, galleries and wineries - heaven! We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family - we were very pleasantly surprised and impressed! Cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The kids were a bit spooked by the dog on the property which put a bit of a dampener on the experience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2000Trish
Sydney
1 review
“Luxury studio in a tranquil bush setting”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I loved the 5 nights we spent in the very spacious Coolart Studio 2 last week. The stunning design and luxurious facilities and furnishings made the holiday extra special - Marianne's attention to detail is outstanding in every way. I especially enjoyed the large picture windows in the main bedroom and living room which look onto the tranquil bush-land setting dotted with with hidden works of art and sculpture. Excellent wifi and TV options as well as the supply of a DVD player on request. Our adult son was easily accommodated in the queen size day bed for a few nights. A terrific base to explore the Mornington Peninsula at any time of the year. I highly recommend a short, or preferably longer stay, if you have the time! We hope to return.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Five star quality and service.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaztj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous....a place were you can unwind and wash away life's stresses. A home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible time at Coolart. The studio is open, well designed with wonderful views inside and out. The service was impeccable. Close to amazing beaches, walks, food and wineries. Sad to leave.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.