We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ca'n Calco Hotel(Moscari)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Son Colom(Campanet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
139
24
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfour poster bedrelaxing hotelcomfortable roomsrecommend this hotelfincamallorcacyclingpollencasunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Monnaber Vell is an oasis of pure relaxation, located in a valley surrounded by the hills of Campanet
If you're looking for a break away from it all, this is the perfect place, wonderful food, beautiful rooms, friendly & welcoming staff all on hand to make your stay as pleasant as possible
A special mention must go to Claudia at reception - superb!
I would highly recommend Monnaber Vell & can't wait to return soon !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guests

Thank you so much for taking your time and for your nice review. Our Monnaber Vell really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Campanet and wishing you a nice Sunday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for a week and it was everything I hoped it would be. Sitting on the terrace with a gin and tonic before dinner, overlooking the infinity pool and the glorious views of the surrounding hills, was probably one of the most relaxing experiences I have had. Unusually for us we actually spent a couple of days by the pool as it was so gorgeous. The hotel itself is very old but beautifully restored. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food is very good with the goats cheese salad at lunchtime being one of the best I've ever had!
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're looking for excitement or nightlife but if you want to completely chill out with the only background noise being birdsong and sheep baaing then this is the place.
My only two gripes were (a) it would have been nice to have been offered a few nuts or something with our pre dinner drinks and (b) some nice toiletries in the bathroom - it's quite unusual these days to go somewhere that doesn't provide shampoo, conditioner, etc.
All in all we loved our time at Monnaber Vell and would love to return sometime.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank francescabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments. We will take your positive suggestions in considerations.
Best regards from your Monnaber Vell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Loved staying again at this beautiful relaxing hotel. Everything is low key but works well. The food is delicious. The staff pleasant and down to earth. The rooms fab and the pool is glorious and you can actually swim in it. Listening to Scopes Owls Stone Curlews and Warblers and Linnets flying around was an added bonus. Could not fault the place. And hope to go back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in Monnaber Vell for 5 days. It is total relaxation as it it designed as a calm place with everything available for a perfect vacation.
The old building has been renovated with love and a lot of wonderful details. It is a great place to start activities like hiking, cycling or running. For a lazy day you may just stay and relax at the infinity pool an make use of the Spa area.
The staff is very kind and always helpful.
Thx for hospitality!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guests

Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your little stay with us so much. We wish you a nice week and are really looking forward to welcome you another time in our Hotel.

Warmest regards from your Monnaber Vell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Our second visit to Monnaber Vell. Monnaber Vell is not only a hotel / finca. It is a place for recovery.The wonderful staff, the good food, vegetables from their own garden, well prepared and with lovely flavours.
Monnaber Vell has everything you could wish for if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday. The early morningwalk among fig and almond trees in the company of the sheeps.

Beautiful rooms with lovely views, the beautiful infinity pool. Monnaber Vell is a place to longing for. we will surely return to this wonderful place

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Åse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews