We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful and tranquil hideaway hotel!”
Review of Monnaber Vell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monnaber Vell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Campanet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

After spending 6 nights in this most wonderful hotel, we simply booked another stay directly when checking out. Where to start, when driving to the hotel you might think that you got lost on the small narrow roads, but stay calm, you are not lost, it is a hideaway hotel. Checking in, swift and pleasant with the most friendly staff. Surroundings are the most beautiful in an old style that helped us to lower our shoulders. We borrowed bikes and bicycled into nearby towns etc. It is also possible to hike in the nearby area, actually directly outside the hotel door. Breakfast, lunch and dinners was tasty and well presented with yet again the most wonderful personnel, attitude amongst them all, yes we can! The entire pool (infinity) area was fresh and kept clean at all times. Our room on the second floor was spacious and quiet, all necessities that you could expect was included. It is hard to describe in words such a fantastic place, it simply must be visited, and so we will again and again…

Room Tip: Room, Jedoner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clas-Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Monnaber Vell is an oasis of pure relaxation, located in a valley surrounded by the hills of Campanet
If you're looking for a break away from it all, this is the perfect place, wonderful food, beautiful rooms, friendly & welcoming staff all on hand to make your stay as pleasant as possible
A special mention must go to Claudia at reception - superb!
I would highly recommend Monnaber Vell & can't wait to return soon !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guests

Thank you so much for taking your time and for your nice review. Our Monnaber Vell really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Campanet and wishing you a nice Sunday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for a week and it was everything I hoped it would be. Sitting on the terrace with a gin and tonic before dinner, overlooking the infinity pool and the glorious views of the surrounding hills, was probably one of the most relaxing experiences I have had. Unusually for us we actually spent a couple of days by the pool as it was so gorgeous. The hotel itself is very old but beautifully restored. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food is very good with the goats cheese salad at lunchtime being one of the best I've ever had!
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're looking for excitement or nightlife but if you want to completely chill out with the only background noise being birdsong and sheep baaing then this is the place.
My only two gripes were (a) it would have been nice to have been offered a few nuts or something with our pre dinner drinks and (b) some nice toiletries in the bathroom - it's quite unusual these days to go somewhere that doesn't provide shampoo, conditioner, etc.
All in all we loved our time at Monnaber Vell and would love to return sometime.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank francescabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments. We will take your positive suggestions in considerations.
Best regards from your Monnaber Vell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Loved staying again at this beautiful relaxing hotel. Everything is low key but works well. The food is delicious. The staff pleasant and down to earth. The rooms fab and the pool is glorious and you can actually swim in it. Listening to Scopes Owls Stone Curlews and Warblers and Linnets flying around was an added bonus. Could not fault the place. And hope to go back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in Monnaber Vell for 5 days. It is total relaxation as it it designed as a calm place with everything available for a perfect vacation.
The old building has been renovated with love and a lot of wonderful details. It is a great place to start activities like hiking, cycling or running. For a lazy day you may just stay and relax at the infinity pool an make use of the Spa area.
The staff is very kind and always helpful.
Thx for hospitality!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonnaberVell, Director de Recepción at Monnaber Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guests

Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your little stay with us so much. We wish you a nice week and are really looking forward to welcome you another time in our Hotel.

Warmest regards from your Monnaber Vell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campanet
0.6 km away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
5.4 km away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
87 reviews
10.4 km away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Can Furios Petit Hotel
Can Furios Petit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Binibona
213 reviews
2.8 km away
Ca'n Calco Hotel
Ca'n Calco Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moscari
43 reviews
17.3 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monnaber Vell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monnaber Vell

Address: Parcela 145 Lugar Poligon 10, 07310 Campanet, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campanet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Campanet
Price Range: RM609 - RM1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monnaber Vell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Monnaber Vell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monnaber Vell Campanet
Monnaber Vell Hotel Campanet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing